We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #63 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel and great location”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great service and awesome location, my expirience has always met the excellence at this property, i will highly suggest it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    182
    70
    34
    20
See reviews for
272
63
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a block of several rooms for a wedding. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, considerate & responsive. The location is good and the rooms were clean. The housekeeping staff even created sculptures out of the towels. The daily free breakfast was good. My only complaints would be the parking charge and the unusual access to the parking garage. The garage entry is on an incline and you must take 2 elevators to access your room from the garage, while only one elevator to access the garage from your room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G-slim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay at our property. Congratulations to you and your family! We appreciate the opportunity to improve through customer opinions, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

This is an average Homewood suites, clean, not so big room, especially the bedroom part. Acces to garage is odd whilst you have to take 2 elevators to go up but may use one to go directly.i don't understand why they don't key the access. Charging for the parking is a rip off, it's 15.00 per day, self parking with NO insurance whatsoever ... Anyway, it is decent but if you want something a little beyond average there is a Courtyard next door and the rooms are bigger for the same price.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Smith_2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We always take guest comment to heart as we are continually strive to improve each guest experience at our property. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, free internet, very good overal impression.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexeich007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are always happy to hear feed back from our valuable guest, and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have been staying here for business off and on for the past 10 months. I would not dream of staying anywhere else in the Houston area. The Homewood staff is very friendly and courteous and anytime I have an issue they make sure to fix it right away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. Our entire staff is pleased to have such great guest staying with us. Please do not let us know if there is anything more we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights in April, uneventful and happy with everything apart from having to pay to park my car.
Staff were very courteous, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StheBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. We look forward to our next oportunity to provide your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting some family nearby. The hotel was a good location for us. Our room was great, spacious and clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The only unfortunate thing about our stay was that our original booking was for three days and we had to change it to two on arrival due to change in plans. This change is length of stay ended up increasing our room rate by $80 for the first night! I am still happy with the property, but if I had known this rate would have jumped this much, I may have looked around for a better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cool-son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvience you experienced with the change in rate, we will look into the posiblity of changing our rate policy for weekends. We do look forward to our next oportunity to host you and your family in Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing