We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016

We rented part of the house for a brunch. Everything was absolutely amazing, Meg and Virginia helped us get everything in place. The house is beautiful and is located in a very central location for everyone to come. They are fun to work with, and always very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Very beautiful house, completely renovated with respect for its history. Big kitchen.
Good beds. We had the attic appartment: it became our home far away from home!
And Katharina the owner is sooo nice!
They have a small dog, Lego. Usually I'm not a dog person, but Lego is so cute he's almost a cat

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Trietss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

I recently returned from staying at the Uphouse Manor B&B in the Heights neighborhood in Houston. It is obvious upon arrival that someone has put much effort into making this a beautifully restored home and I loved it!

While the home still has the character of an old late 19th-early 20th century home, the art in the home and the remodeled kitchen and bathrooms give the home the fresh and clean feel that one desires when finding a place to stay!

I had a group of friends stay at Uphouse Manor over the weekend and everyone was extremely pleased with the space and charm of the home. The hostess was friendly and helpful in recommending places in the area. There are many things within walking distance of the B&B, so a car is not necessary, especially when you can use Uber to get anywhere for relatively cheap.

The king size bed in the Blue Room was so comfortable that I didn't wake up at all in the night! I also recommend the Attic Apartment where my friends stayed because of the large space it offers and the kitchenette which had everything we needed. The amenities were very nice and the common areas provided a great space to enjoy coffee or tea in the morning while reading.

I would definitely stay here again even if just with my husband or on a business trip. Much better than staying in any hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

If you are looking for somewhere special to stay in Houston, you have to consider this lovely, character-filled neighbourhood. And if the neighbourhood appeals, then you are really going to love this special bed and breakfast experience in a well-proportioned and stylish older home. You will be made to feel really welcome, like a friend who has come to stay rather than a paying guest. We were very impressed by the quality of the hospitality at Uphouse Manor, and it all seems to come so naturally to the lovely ladies here. A real home, not a guesthouse, where you will relax in comfortable and attractive surroundings. You will be served a tasty and light breakfast, so you will leave the house with a spring in your step rather than weighed down by the enormous Texan breakfasts elsewhere, and will still be able to enjoy a nice lunch. You will find all sorts of extras in the bathroom cabinet, so whatever you need or have forgotten, it's likely to be waiting there for you. As would be the case if you were staying at a friend's, Clara will take such good care of you, going the extra mile. When one of us had a bad day or two with a heavy cold, not only did Clara produce medicine and throat lozenges that morning, but when we got back that evening after the rest of the house had gone to bed, we found the medicine out on the bench waiting for us, and a bowl of additional lozenges on the bedside table upstairs. We were lucky enough to share a meal with our hosts and with other guests – what a friendly, fun occasion that was - again reinforcing the feeling of having holidayed with friends. That's what makes this lovely home rate so highly.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews