We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Yes, Very Slow

The course is decent. If you go on a busy day, you may not get a cart with the GPS. People were 3... read more

Reviewed May 9, 2017
KendraDawnRN
,
Houston, Texas
Very Nice Golf Course

Well planned golf Course. Wide fairways which are terrific for beginner golfers. A few Water... read more

Reviewed February 1, 2017
Rockdoc7
,
Sugar Land, Texas
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Houston
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Obviously we picked the wrong day. We were following a FIVE ball?!?!? Is this allowed? Despite them having a later tee time, the starter sent them off before our 3 ball game. While accepting that public courses are less good than private ones, this one was poor.
Can't comment on the back nine because we walked in after 9 holes having spent 2.5 hours waiting for every shot!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank SPBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Clear Creek is a wonderful golf experience. This Crenshaw/Coore designed track is fair off the tee although very difficult greens keep the opportunity for three putts ever present throughout the round. The course was virtually empty the day we played and the conditioning was perfect. The staff was extremely professional. I recommend a visit before homes are built on the property since at the moment playing it is a sublime almost wilderness like experience. The practice facility is worth arriving early to warmup.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank johnnyjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

In okay condition, but slow!!! Tee time was about 10 minutes delayed, and group in front was so slow. Clearly they were beginners, which is fine, but pick up at a certain point- especially when you can see people waiting on you. Probably would not play again.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank SherylB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Played Clear Creek a couple of times recently and it is extremely well conditioned. Houston has had a tremendous amount of rain so some of the low areas understandably had standing water. But the course is extremely green. The greens are smooth and roll true. The tee boxes are in good shape and the fairways are not thin and hard. The only reason I did not rate it at 5 is because the bunkers need a little bit of work. They have sand and unless you get right up against the lip area of the bunkers, they are very playable. The staff is very friendly. The snack bar does not have a huge menu but for a golf course it is more than adequate.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank RickK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews