We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, Very Slow”

Clear Creek Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed May 9, 2017

The course is decent. If you go on a busy day, you may not get a cart with the GPS. People were 3 parties deep waiting. It was pretty bad. We ended up joining with 2 others and still ended up 3rd in line. We also only played the front 9. The food and snacks were cheap.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank KendraDawnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2017

Well planned golf Course. Wide fairways which are terrific for beginner golfers. A few Water Hazards...not too bad. and the usual sand traps. A fun course to play. Quaint restaurant for hot dogs , burgers and sandwiches. Prices are very reasonable especially during the week at $25 with a free drink

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Rockdoc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Great golf course. Would help with course knowledge. Lost too many balls because of no knowledge of the course. Staff were great. Really reasonable to play 18 and cart, sleeve of balls and drink ticket at the turn.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank LionFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Obviously we picked the wrong day. We were following a FIVE ball?!?!? Is this allowed? Despite them having a later tee time, the starter sent them off before our 3 ball game. While accepting that public courses are less good than private ones, this one was poor.
Can't comment on the back nine because we walked in after 9 holes having spent 2.5 hours waiting for every shot!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank SPBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Clear Creek is a wonderful golf experience. This Crenshaw/Coore designed track is fair off the tee although very difficult greens keep the opportunity for three putts ever present throughout the round. The course was virtually empty the day we played and the conditioning was perfect. The staff was extremely professional. I recommend a visit before homes are built on the property since at the moment playing it is a sublime almost wilderness like experience. The practice facility is worth arriving early to warmup.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank johnnyjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clear Creek Golf Club also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clear Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing