We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
470
482
255
123
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
482
255
123
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegalleria areaself parkingwalking distanceshopping and restaurantsper dayroom was largebusiness hotelbusiness tripenjoyed my stayfitness centershuttle servicebalconiesgaragestarbucksbellmanconference
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Not a single complaint from any of the guests associated with my wedding at the Hilton Post Oak and that speaks volumes. Service was excellent. Small issue with fridge was immediately fixed. Good communication from event coordinator as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Y8498YRnicholash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR WEDDING!! We are excited that you and your guest were pleased with our hotel. We hope you see us again on your honeymoon next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Very well maintained. Will stay there any time in Houston. Wonderful staff, great food for breakfast. Staff you could tell cared about your stay. Meet with smiles the whole time. Bed was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sam0754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We appreciate you time the time to complete a survey in reference to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear the room accommodations and the staff greeted you with a smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Even though this is an Hilton, I was surprised by the poor service offered in this hotel. For two times they show up to clean my room at 5 pm (when I'd been out from 7 am to 4:30 pm). For the first three days there was no fridge in the room. Only on the 4 day (of my 10 days stay) they installed the fridge. I later understood they were renovating the entire floor, however nobady told me this at the check-in. Will not retern in this hotel - there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bytosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We truly apologize that the room cleanliness wasn't to your expectations and have shared with The Director of Housekeeping to share with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Paid $200 for a night, didn't get a fridge. Its not the fridge itself that matters so much, but that detail is indicative of the overall experience. The accommodations just don't have the "it" factor for the hotel it claims to be and the hotel that it could be that is on par with the Hilton brand. Accommodations were fine, cost is just too high for the value received.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 630nathanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We currently have refrigerators in our guest rooms and also upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

The Hilton Houston at Post Oak is a very nice hotel. It has a great breakfast and good garage parking. The location is great fior visiting local landmarks and great restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and well stocked with amenities. Great place to stay,

Room Tip: Higher is better.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, General Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear the hotel met your expectations and hope to see you again soon if travel take you back to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews