We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
820
481
249
101
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
481
249
101
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondgold barenergy corridorselect guestwest sidecovered parkingkaty freewaynice hotelmini barbreakfast buffetbusiness triplobby areaenjoyed my stayself parkingfitness centeratriumwedding
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The price was perfect. The room was the best I have ever stayed at. No noise, the only thing we missed was the bar - it was damaged during the hurricane. Otherwise - stay there! You will love the area and hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 412rosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniHOUManager, Public Relations Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thanks for getting in touch about your recent stay! We're so happy to hear that your enjoyed your accommodation and we hope to welcome you back when our renovation of the new bar is complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Located on the i10 easy access to the highway and energy corridor. Hotel
Lobby is nice and big with water pool and high ceiling. Staff friendly. Standard rooms are bit small and so are the restrooms however well maintained.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank vinu235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniHOUManager, Public Relations Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for getting in touch about your stay! We're thrilled that you had such a positive experience and we will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

location at i10 is the best for commuters. Hotel lobby and reception area is big compared to some of the average hotels in this area energy corridor. Kids love it as there is pond and they can find some fishes and turtles. Rooms are bit small and so is the restrooms however they are well maintained. Breakfast is pricey however they have fresh fruits and selection of some hot food.

Room Tip: if you are in the energy corridor and want to have easy access around by car then this is the place.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 728vinaykumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniHOUManager, Public Relations Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for getting in touch about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

I have Never had a more lovely experience Anywhere! The Atmosphere is sooooo special ! The room was amazing the bed was so comfortable w luxierious bedding , room service so wonderful , staff all caring and wonderful! I felt like everyone was family and cannot express in kinder words how lovely lovely this hotel is! Loved Everything! Thank you, Thank you! I just pray I’m able to visit again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Regena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniHOUManager, Public Relations Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi Regena, Thank you for getting in touch about your stay! We're so thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience and we will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Stayed here for one night while in Houston for work. The hotel and room was clean, although the bathroom was a bit dated. When I booked I was not informed that the gym was closed which was a major inconvenience for me. Ordered the crab salad for dinner through room service which was a good portion and very tasty. It also took me over 15 minutes of waiting in line to check out in the morning so the front desk efficiency could definitely be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emkada84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniHOUManager, Public Relations Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for getting in touch about your stay. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your room and dining experiences. I'm sorry to hear that you had to wait to check in and I will definitely pass the feedback along to management. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews