We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Inn(Humble)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
43
40
20
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
40
20
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressevery eveningparking spotother hotelsshuttle serviceflightairportfly
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 133 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2015

The owner is a not so good fix it man. Any upkeep looks like it was done by a rookie with notice in his work. Having said that the room was spotless. We were picked up at the airport with their shuttle driven by Aaron and he is a great asset to the hotel. He offered to drive us out for dinner and pick us up later. This offer blew us away. Crystal at the front desk was warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.
The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and very spacious with a separate sleeping area. We were very comfortable. My suggestion is overlook the physical conditional of the building and keep in mind you will get a clean comfortable room and have the nicest people to speak with.

Room Tip: Top floor at the end of the hall
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PAMELA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites IAH Bush Airport – East, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Pamela B,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the level of services received and found the rooms well to your liking. However, it is regrettable if the physical condition of the property did not live up to your standards. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us as it allows us to monitor the quality and services we offer.

Again, thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We hope we get the opportunity to show you some of the improvements on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015

I stayed at this location while waiting for an early morning flight out of Houston in January 2015. I've stayed at many IHG (Holiday Inn chain) hotels over the past few years and this one ranks near the bottom. The room we had was very outdated with old flooring, older furniture and bathroom fixtures that were literally falling apart.
There are better choices near Houston Intercontinental Airport to stay at. I wouldn't recommend this property.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CanadianDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites IAH Bush Airport – East, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Dear CanadianDon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the condition of the rooms which did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. This feedback will be shared to the hotel management that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' expectations are met and will be a basis for future upgrade.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2015

I was hesitant to book this location because of its' proximity to the airport. But I was pleasantly surprised by the quietness and the quality of the bed. The bed was a very high quality memory foam type. The front desk staff was also very hospitable and courteous. I will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joesmithChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites IAH Bush Airport – East, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment, we do really appreciate it, our staff takes great pride, in giving you a great stay, and customer service. Hope to host you next time in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2014

This hotel had its better days. Staff of the restaurant was friendly with the right customer focus but staff at the desk was not very customer oriented. Room old , stuff broken and lose in the room and the bathroom.One of the elevators was out for the whole week.
Compared with the other times I stayed at a Holiday INN this was my worst experience. The location is good but there is a lot of accomodation in that area. Next time I try something diffrent.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites IAH Bush Airport – East, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Dear Stefaan V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and location good. On the hand hand, I am sorry for any inconvenience the condition of our property may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2014

We always stay in this hotel when we do a stop-over in Houston. This is our second time to stay in this hotel.

It is a very good value. Good clean rooms and friendly staff. Shuttle service is prompt and courteous.

Close to restaurants and IAH airport.

Bathroom fixtures do need some repair work.

Otherwise, this is a very good value for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bisugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews