We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
138
91
38
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
91
38
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbest westernsdirect tvfelt very safemanager on dutymicrowave and refrigeratoroutside entrancesmall townbiscuitsfront desk personup to datecollege stationfootball gamebreakfast itemshandicap roomplace to staycomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Good location in Huntsville - near I-45, but not on the feeder which makes it quieter.

The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy.

Cons:

* The room with all the lights on was still rather dark. I attribute this to the use of
low wattage bulbs in the lamps.
* The commode was not ADA compliant. I very much prefer a chair height
commode as I am 6'2" tall.
* The floor of the tub/shower was very slippery. Hang onto the installed hand
railing on the wall.

Overall: A good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Great breakfast, friendly staff and great a/c. Highly recommend if your driving through Huntsville your stay at Huntsville Inn & Suites will be more than satisfactory. Staff at check-in was very polite and helpful. Our breakfast was ham, gravy, sausage and biscuits. When you stay at Best Western once you will want to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marybK8911EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We got in late but there was heavy amounts of dust everywhere. We found someones sock on the floor. The toliet moved when you sat on it.

Not enough breakfast items to accommodate memorial weekend crowd.

The bed was confortable.

This is a motel not a hotel which means the doors open outside.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the last few month. Each time was pleasant. Unfortunately, this time was different. Check in staff check me in to an occupied room and that was a frightening encounter. The normal cook was not there and breakfast was not edible or main items were not offered.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank perry76502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Vvery nice hotel and staff, the beds were firm which I like, the rooms were very clean. Can't beat the price.I do think that the corporation of Best Western could improve on the lighting area where ladies try to do hair and makeup. NOT a far drive from College Station at all. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

We thank you for being so kind, and thoughtful towards us. We appreciate your time and energy and the positive criticism concerning the lighting around the vanity area. What an excellent suggestion! If there is anything we can do, never hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews