We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cement Mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Cement Mattress”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Beautiful room and very clean. Good breakfast buffet.
MAJOR COMPLAINT: The mattress was hard as a rock! I felt like I was sleeping on a slab of cement! Could not sleep - not a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynADallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
I do appologize for the inconvenience due to the mattress. We do our best to satisfy all of our as they are so very important to the success of our business.I do appreciate you letting me know about this matter and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    50
    13
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
15
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is a nice place to stop on the way to somewhere else-you know what I mean. It is a little more expensive than some of the other place on I45, but having stayed at one of the other ones, this one is worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel appears to have been recently remodeled as the paint and furnishings were fresh and smelled clean. The beds were very comfy and not overused. The hotel was pretty quiet too despite a wedding party being nearby. Only once could we hear them, pretty faint too. The hotel has an indoor pool that we didn't use and a very nice common area where they serve a breakfast. About, the breakfast, it was very good-there were many choices and the food was both fresh and appetizing and had a great variety-there was also staff on duty during breakfast to make sure it was resupplied. This is a nice hotel if you find yourself in Huntsville, Texas or passing through.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranchonodinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

New hotel. Very nice and the employees were wonderful. Slow down on feeder road approaching entrance because you will pass it up.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coweta, OK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We only stayed here one night but were VERY impressed by both the hotel and the staff. Every staff member we encountered went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The room was clean, the hotel is brand new...everything was EXCELLENT

The only imperfection I can think of is the whirlpool spa was not as hot as we expected but even so...after an 8 hour drive and 100F+ heat...it was welcome at just warm LOL

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shatena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here for over a week on business and must say it is an excellent standard for a Holiday Inn Express. If you've stayed in other recently built HIExp this will feel familiar as they are built to identical specifications (identical one to this in Dallas TX) Modern furnishing, spotlessly clean, early tunaround on housekeeping and I checked in without any comment from the desk at 1pm - 2 hours early. Only negatives are the pool but most folk staying don't get time for a dip. There aren't many hotels to choose from in Huntsville but this comes up as number 1 on TripAdvisor in Hunstville for a reason...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photoiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Modern, clean, nice breakfast included. Nothing bad, no complaints. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockingfranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

As others have stated, this is a very nice hotel. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. Front desk staff always greets you when returning to the hotel. We stayed there for two nights. The room was larger than some of the hotel rooms in which I have stayed. Plenty of room in the bathroom - a desk and chair in the room. TV was great with lots of channels. Breakfast was the typical HIE food -
The beds seem to be a little firm, but I slept very well both nights!
I will certainly stay here on my next trip to Huntsville.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#10 of 13 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 13 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.6 km away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 148 S. I-45, Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in one of Texas' oldest cities, Huntsville! We are home to the Sam Houston State University, Walker County Fairgrounds, Huntsville State Park, The Texas Prison Museum and the HEARTS Veterans Museum. While visiting our Huntsville, Texas hotel make sure that you see the Sam Houston Statue. It is referred to as the 'World's Largest Statue of an American Hero'. Located 70 miles north of Houston and 170 miles south of Dallas on I-45, Huntsville, Texas is also the home to Texas Department of Criminal Justice and the Education Service Center, Region VI. You'll find all the comforts of home including our Stay Smart plush bedding, 32' LCD HDTV, and our spacious room accommodations. Enjoy our free high-speed wired or wireless Internet access and our free hot Express Start breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing