We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
23
20
13
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
13
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area room was nice and clean value for the money parking lot waffles nice stay sweatshirt interstate
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The room was huge, a suite but no door separated the space. The hotel was clean and the service was efficient. The free breakfast is what you've come to expect from this level of hotel.

The room's AC was very noisy (a window unit). Otherwise this hotel is close to campus, convenient access and a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwinder1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here so our son could tour SHSU and it wasn't terrible but it wasn't amazing either. We saw bugs in the bathroom, walls were patched and never painted, the furniture was old, the walls were dirty and the refrigerator was turned off which we didn't realize until after we put food in it....UGH. However, the breakfast was good, hotel staff was friendly and it seemed fairly safe. Oh, also be aware the location is a little funky. It's on the service road towards the edge of town so to get back in town you have to drive about 5-8 miles down to turn around and come back. I guess the old saying holds true "you get what you pay for" and for only 80.00 a night it was not terribly bad. Not sure we'll stay here again, next time we'll pay the extra 30.00 and stay somewhere a little nicer.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DJCorliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Quality Suites proved to be a good value for our needs. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and our check in was swift and efficient.

Our room (111) showed a few signs of normal wear and tear, but everything worked properly and the AC was cold like we enjoy it. The only caveat of this room is that it is next to the exit door, and you can hear the door if someone allows it to slam shut. In all fairness, I only heard this in the morning.

The included breakfast buffet was adequate, but the staff appeared to struggle to keep up with restocking the breakfast items.

Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kim Ready
General Manager
Quality Suites
936-436-9600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

When I got to a Quality Inn I expect a moderately well run hotel and thats what this is. The rooms were modest, tvs smaller then usual, but for the most part clean. The only gripes I have are that the AC was very loud when it cycled off, the shower head was a tetanus shot waiting to happen it was almost rusted through, and there was no stopper for the tub. Also the hot water seemed lackluster.

Beds were comfy, we slept well, tv selection was okay, it was quiet no street noise to speak of. Breakfast was great. We'd stay again, if needed.

Room Tip: Great room for a good price.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Natalie McDaniel
General Manager
Quality Suites
936-436-9600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

On my recent trip to the B.P.O.E. national convention, I chose to stop in Huntsville Texas. With it being an hour or so from Houston Texas.
The front desk clerk was VERYHelpful. She didn't waste any time in processing me . She was also helpful in recommending a restrain to eat at. Beds were nice. Room quiet. Breakfast was also what I needed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you

Natalie McDaniel
General Manager
936-436-9600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews