We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best one in Ingleside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MainStay Suites Ingleside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MainStay Suites Ingleside
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Best one in Ingleside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

This is one of the better hotels in Ingleside. The rooms bigger than the other hotels I stayed in. I like it when you stay long they have a full kitchen to accomidate your needs. You can cook full meals for you and your family and save money so you don't have to go out and eat every night. They have hot and continental breakfest served frsh every morning. And every wednesday they somthing different for dinner every week.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dangitboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myhotelstaysforvac, General Manager at MainStay Suites Ingleside, responded to this review, 28 June 2016
Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
GM
Mainstay Suites
Ingleside, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

Our experience at the MainStays Suites in Ingelside was incredible! We walked into the room- it was huge! A great place for a family. Everything is brand new. The kitchen has a full size refridgerator/freezer, stove top, and sink. The bathroom was sparkling!!! The staff was so friendly and will get you anything you need. The free breakfast was delicious. Your choice of anything (bagels, cereal, biscuits/gravy, muffins, fruit...). It was 12 miles to Port Aransas and very close to Corpus Christi, too! We will definitely return as soon as we can!!!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank momnkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Needed a room for one night and could find nothing reasonable in Port Aransas for last minute beach stay. Found Main Stay from reading TA. It was a simple drive from the beach to hotel...maybe 20-30 minutes. Check-in was easy. Room was really quite nice for a chain-type hotel. Comfy bed, nice size bath with granite counter, kitchenette set-up with full size frig, 2 burner stove, microwave and coffee maker, again granite counter tops. Clean enough to be comfortable!! For $89 bucks it was a good deal for the night. Breakfast is included but we didn't partake, just got up early and headed back to Port A for another beach day :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treetops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Importedtexan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

Upon check-in we were given a room on the 3rd floor. Upon walking in the ironing board was out and when I walked in the bathroom tennis shoes were on the floor. I turned on the light and noticed the toiletries were still in the shower etc. I then went to the front desk to let them know either the room was still dirty or someone is still checked into that room. They put us in another similar room on the first floor. No one there but not exactly that clean. Mold still present in the grout in the shower. A q tip on the corner of the floor near the toilet. I guess they don't sweep. You can tell the microwave wasn't wiped down clean. You could still see grease smudges. Bed linen was ripped. Coffee maker didn't work. The next morning HOT water was coming out of the toilet tank. So if you had any items on top of the toilet tank it got hot as well. Transactions on credit card were incorrect. A/C didn't seem to be on in the hallways. The hotel wouldn't have been so bad if housekeeping was better. I expected better out of this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImportedTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ingleside hotels

Iowa City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

I liked the location between the island and Corpus so it was maybe 15 minutes to either beach. Limited dining in town here,but you have full stove,micro,frig,sink for cooking at a budget rate,so take advantage. Store nearby.
Couple frayed edges in room,but clean and well kept. Wireless internet hotelwide,but must say I lost connectivity regularly.Weak signal.
Nice pool(unheated),hot tub,though hot tub got pretty cool second night.
I liked staying here .It wasn't in the middle of the action,but central to everything I wanted,and the 70 dollar rate during spring break sold me.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2008

I arrived today and you can check in at 3 p.m. - no sooner. I like the room available. I am in room 211. Although I was told over the phone the hotel is two years old it appears renovated. They only have four DVD players at the main desk so if you arrive around 5 p.m. like I did your out of luck. The movie channels are fine with a TV in the bedroom and living area. The kitchen was supplied with real plates and glasses. As the title suggest, the rooms are spacious in living area, bathroom and bedroom.
The only issue was the bed linens. I brought my wife and two children with me for a one night stay. Experience taught us to bring an extra set of sheets since many hotels change the sheets daily but usually not the bed covers etc...We contacted the manager for a complete set of new linens because we found white stains on the covers (not the sheets) and blood stains on one of the pillow cases. The manager was quick to respond and was highly disappointed in the day crew. My wife helped change the linens with her and we were happy after that. While the outside of the hotel leaves something to be desired, the inside makes up for it. If the cleaning crew did their job I would rate the hotel higher but overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Space to move. Almost like home.
  • Disliked — Stains in the linens....Not cool!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NavyTypeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

We were in the Corpus Christi area over the 4th July long week-end. We had one of the best stays in hotels in a long time. They have friendly and helpful staff. Since we were travelling with 2 small kids, one four and another 13 months ,we had our set of problems.

The rooms had a decent rate and were cheaper than Comfort suites or Best Western nearby. This all even though the hotel is recently built.

The rooms were spacious and had a king size bed with a pull out sofa. Since the 13 month old likes to roll on the bed the staff provided us with extra blankets and pillows so she would not hurt herself. They also provided us with 4 thick blankets on day 2 so we could make her a bed out of those blankets.
The kitchen provided us with enough options to cook a meal and the refrigerator was a full sized one instead of the mini's we see at other hotels.

The rooms were cleaned regularly and the bath had all the required amenties.
The swimming pool was accessable and the kids had fun.

The front desk even made arragements for us to watch the 4th July fireworks at a very kids friendly place.
We would prefer staying there every time we vacation in the area.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff , price
  • Disliked — Location. It is situated atleast 45 mins from the airport.
  • Stayed July 2004, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Miki64-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Ingleside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
7.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.3 km away
Studio 6 Ingleside
Studio 6 Ingleside
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ingleside
BEST WESTERN Ingleside
#3 of 5 in Ingleside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Ingleside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Ingleside

Property: MainStay Suites Ingleside
Address: 2787 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ingleside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites Ingleside 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your MainStay Suites Ingleside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Ingleside
Ingleside Mainstay Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing