We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening of Relaxaton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Despite the access road Las Colinas Blvd being limited and in poor condition the Entrance to the hotel was quite appealing Utilized the Valet service and was attended to instantly. Beautiful Foyer/Lobby tastefully decorated and very welcoming. Check in was pleasant and the young lady at the desk was very helpful and informative Checked in to a suite on the 14th Floor with a beautiful view over Lake Carolyn. Very nice room, clean, quiet and relaxing. Made a reservation at Trevi's and dinner was indeed a pleasure. The Calamari appetizer was delicious, the Tagliata (strip loin) was excellent, as was the Pasta di Frutti di mare (shrimp, mussels,clams and lobster) Overall one of our best dining experiences or at least in the top 3 all time. After a wonderful nights rest/sleep on a comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings, indulged in the Trevi buffet breakfast. Excellent food, service and value for money. To sum up the visit gets a 10/10 everything was above expectations. Thank You.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank PeterNIcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The overall grounds are very nice. Free self parking. Las Colinas is a very nice area and close to both Love filed and DFW. Would definitely recommend. The price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank C5632LDmarkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed several of the hotel's amenities including the fitness center and the lobby bar with no disappointments.. Every person with whom we came in contact on the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Although we were able to get an early check-in, our room a nice view. Room was ready when promised and was very clean and nicely furnished. Bed very comfortable. Elevator service was excellent, hardly a wait at any time. Plenty of staff on hand and good security

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 475prashantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear that every aspect of your stay exceeded expectations. We will pass your comments along to the appropriate departments and we hope that you will continue to choose Omni whenever your travels allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I am coming back every time that I can, always enjoying the great service. I like the top floors facing the lake. The room is big and the price very reasonable. Walking around the lake is very peaceful and energizing in my trips to Dallas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank fredyc574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

booking.com advertised that there was a shuttle available to the airport. When we arrived we were told the shuttle was only for a 5 mile radius. Love Field was 6 miles away and the shuttle was not available for the airport. We stayed at a hotel the previous week and reserved a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed. When we checked in the room only had two beds and were told there would be an additional fee for the room with a sofa bed. Totally let down with the support hotels and booking.com give each other when there is a problem. Hotels should not sign up with booking.com if they are not going to support the customer when there is a conflict.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank donnafP5599UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Had a late arrival but was still greeted by a friendly smiling face and room was setup as I requested. Nice clean lobby great breakfast and excellent service all around. Will stay again. The staff was great. And eager to help

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 739clarenceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I drove up in a 2016 TFORCH 4RUNNER Bellmen or bellboy acknowledged me and told me let me get you a cart for your luggage as he was coming toward me a brand new Mercedes Benz drove up and guest started exited their car, the bellman then went straight to them instead of taking care of us. of course my wife and I thought that was terrible. We then waived down another Bellmen he loaded my cart with our luggage wrote down my room number and said ill see you up there. Wife and I waited in our room for 28 minutes then I decide to call front desk and tell them if someone could bring up our luggage or if I could go get it because it had now been 30 minutes. she apologized and ask for my room # and said someone will take it right up. it then arrived within 5 minutes . So this is how our first stay at an OMNI Hotel started. As a bellmen he or she is the customer's first impression of the hotel and therefore should be up to speed on customer service and should not pick a Mercedes Bens over a Toyota 4runner thinking only about their tip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joelouis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
4.5 km away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
4 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#26 of 79 in Irving
343 reviews
8.6 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.6 km away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $171 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing