We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,785
565
208
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,785
565
208
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mokara spa las colinas lake carolyn beautiful hotel chocolate covered strawberries corner suite turn down service self parking room service breakfast buffet business meeting fitness center great room bed was very comfortable four seasons dfw airport canal
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed here for a weekend conference. The hotel is beautiful. Everything you need will be taken care of. The staff was fantastic. The food was plentiful and delicious. Even the boxed lunch was huge! The wait staff was responsive and perfection.

Our room was huge! And very clean. Bed was nice. Two different options for pillows but I brought my own. Only complaint was I put the tub mat and a washcloth in the dirty towel pile on the floor and only the towels were replaced. So no tub mat the next day.

Our room was nearish the elevator but still very quiet.

I’d stay here again in a heartbeat. I could live there!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank TarheelGal1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Let me start by saying I am basing this review off the value for the money. Had the rate been under $200 per night, I would have felt differently. For a $300+ per night property - its just "ok". The bathrooms could use a renovation, the elevators a very loud and make a rather disturbing clicking noise when you go up or down. The sound insulation between rooms is poor. On the positive side - the beds are wonderful! Best night's sleep I've had in a long time. If the prices per night were under $200, I'd give it 5 stars, but for $300+ you're better off at a Hilton or Marriott property.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank nadiap643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

I stay monthly at the Omni Mandalay, and there service is outstanding!! The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Enjoy a the spa and work out room, or dinner in one of their very nice restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kerrin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

The hotel needs a renovation and the staff, while friendly, were ineffective and the restaurant was extremely understaffed. Don't request any maintenance through their online portal as no one seems to check it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kristenq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

I am normally a Hilton or Marriott customer. I have found my new best friend the rooms were clean breakfast was great the staff absolutely wonderful. My View From room 2514 was lovely. The area felt safe and the hotel offers free self parking as well as valet.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Zeyda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for your review and your willingness to try Omni for the first time. We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded during your time at the Mandalay and we hope that you will continue to choose Omni whenever your travels allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews