We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location near airport, undergoing renovations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location near airport, undergoing renovations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here the night before a flight out of dfw. The room was recently renovated, bed was comfy, room clean. Didn't have chance to have breakfast. Close to airport, about 2 minutes to the remote lot and about 5 minutes to the terminals. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again for a flight out of dfw.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayll135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    96
    49
    10
    14
See reviews for
48
51
34
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Excellent location for ym purpose, friendly staff, clean place. Room was small but comfortable. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darshanf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed here for a brief night in between flights. The room was about as basic as it gets, but was comfortable since I was traveling by myself and it was only for 1 night.

The shuttle from the hotel took about 25 minutes to pick me up airport and would end up being about a ten minute shuttle ride from the airport. When I was taken to the airport early the next day the shuttle ride was about 7 minutes so the time it takes to get to and from the airport varies slightly. The bed was comfortable and the noise from outside was fairly well muted considering how close the hotel is to the airport and major roadways. The window heat & a/c unit was also pretty quiet when I turned it on to get some heat in the room. It was a pretty cold night when I stayed there so I was glad that the window unit wasn't noisy. The breakfast the next morning was decent and was a fairly typical continental breakfast that many hotels offer. It was nice to have the free WiFi throughout the hotel as I have found many lower end hotels to start charging for WiFi.

Overall, I was content with this hotel as it met my expectations based on what I paid to stay here. If I could get a good rate at this hotel again I would probably end up staying here the next time I need to make a pit stop at DFW in between flights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This property is quite close to DFW, and also offers airport pick-up &drop. Complimentary breakfast is quite good. Provides basic amenities fit for a budge hotel. Staff is courteous and helpful. Spacious room for a business traveller, and internet connectivity was very stable and easy to connect.

Room Tip: Upper floors is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijayvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed in this hotel for five nights and I couldn't have done better for the price. First, as I was travelling in from outside the US, I had done some online shopping which had been delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival. It was not a problem! My stuff was well taken care of and it was handed over to me just as I checked in.

All the staff -Brian, Chris, Angie, Mark and the nice gentleman on night shift- were very polite, nice and genuinely helpful. They helped call cabs, always checked that I was OK, provided whatever help I required. I was really impressed! Once they even offered a ride to a local destination and a shuttle to the airport.

Whenever I do return to the Dallas/FW area, I will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here last night. Got in late and left early, so I didn't get to see much. But the guy at the front desk was helpful with a couple of questions and got me off to my room quickly. In these situations something little can really screw up a stay and I'm so thankful that everything here was just as it should be. I'll stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel was full but I found the rooms to be very quiet. Not problems with noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midnightdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel after landing in Dallas since it was quite close to the airport. We found it to be clean and very quiet. The breakfast was good with lots of choices -- biscuits, pastries, Jimmy Dean biscuits, waffles, cereals, boiled eggs, and fruits, even hot chocolate.
The sink was separate from the bathroom which makes it convenient for use.
We would stay there again if we go back to Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing