We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 room assigned to 2 different guests????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Unfortunately we went up to our room to find another couple already occupying it. The front desk was unorganized and gave our reservation to someone else. We have small children and it was late-that could have been dangerous!! We were given another room but there was only 2 towels for 4 of us. The lady at checkout was indifferent to our issues. Did not offer any apology. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmralr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

American Airlines put us up in this hotel as we had troubles with our flight. It was alright for a place to stay for a few hours. I however, would not stay here for more than a night. Rooms were small but clean, and breakfast was good. Also, the shuttle drive was very nice and made our crazy night a lot better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I got this room from Hotwire.com for a quick nights sleep after a late arriving flight. Hotwire rated it 2.5 stars and they are notoriously generous with their star ratings, but this one actually lived up it. Clean, nice amenities, furniture and linens seemed modern. Very close to the airport and the shuttle picked up me quickly after calling. Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel overall.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed one nite because of proximity to airport and the free shuttle. We ended up having to take a taxi to the hotel as we had a 45 minute shuttle wait. It was a $25 minimum cab ride. We had a 10am flight the next morning but the shuttle is , unbelievably , leased out to an airline to move fight crews and was not available to take us after 7 am. We had to get to airport 2hours and 45 min before flight time. The free coffee and hot breakfast was not available at 7am, too early ! The rooms were fine but the shuttle management is a fiasco that cost me money,time,sleep and left me upset.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We arrived late with several bags for our 2 week trip, we asked for a luggage cart and were told that they had 3 but they must be on the other floors and they made no attempt to get us one. I asked about the shuttle service and was informed that they had a 7am and 9:30am so I had to be on one of those ( we needed a 8am) then I inquired about parking my car there and was told there is a charge and I showed her my expedia receipt showing free parking and was told that it is only free if you are on the premises. If none of these things are important to you then you may be ok with the hotel, the rooms are clean, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was okay, the only room complaint I have is the noise from the airport but I guess that's what you get for staying close by. All in all we will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreAlaniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here for three nights , the rooms are surprisingly nice. The staff needs work. Requested a wake up call that never came. There all very quiet and seem confused. The location is great if your in the area for the airport or a close business meeting. There is a shuttle that will take you up to five miles for free from 5am to 11pm. Airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. I would stay here again. It's not the ritz but good for a night or two.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capz2534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Price was incredibly low and location was great for flying out of DFW.

They could have a great place and I think the management is trying, slightly missing the mark.

Positive was a great workout room, happy hour snacks and drinks, and room amenities. I loved the kitchenettes, a recliner in the room, and great work desk & chair.

The pillows were older than my grandma. And the mattress was past it's prime too. Seriously don't know how anyone could let the cost of two pillows pull down a nights stay so much. Matress I can live with, but the pillows were unusable.

Now I loved the recliner in the room, but the reclining lever felt like it was coated in ketchup (at least that's what I'm gonna pretend it was). I had to scrub the handle and side of the recliner.

I've stayed here twice in the past two months and have interacted with four different front desk employeess. None of them are in contention for the Senator McCain Outstanding Service Award. Quiet, timid, unhelpful, unengaging, but well dressed. I asked for a close place to eat and one guy directed me to a mall a couple miles away. I said I want something close and he said there was nothing close. I saw the Mariot across the freeway and went over there to find three magnificent dining choice.

This could be a nice place with a little polishing- pillows, staff training, and cleaning the recliner handles. The place is actually quite nice and updated. I can't decide if I will try it again next time or not?

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Address: 5000 Plaza Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $116 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Ltd. - Dallas (Dfw Airport) Hotel Irving
Irving Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing