We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Via Real Gourmet Mexican
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Real Gourmet Mexican is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 673 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Byron Nelson Way
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

In Dallas for business for 3 weeks Jan-Feb and went to Via Real our first night there and several times during my stay! Tried several dishes and everything from chips, cheese dip, margaritas and entrees were all absolutely delish! Love that it’s locally owned! You won’t be disappointed!

Thank kellym1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Manager at Via Real Gourmet Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you! What a delight to hear that you loved it all - thank you for stopping in while you were here in Dallas. We're so glad you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 703 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

This was the absolute best Mexican food I have ever had! The squash enchiladas were so good! Save room for dessert too and you won't be disappointed! The bread pudding topped with rich ice cream melted in my mouth! The service was impeccable!

Thank TMS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Manager at Via Real Gourmet Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

This is wonderful! Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear about your extraordinary time with us - and we are grateful for you beyond measure. See you again soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Thank you so much to all the staff at Via Real for making our evening with family and friends fabulous. Orlando did a great job serving us and making sure we had everything we might want or need. Our drinks were great and our food was fabulous. It was great to see Sam and Michael as well. Until we come again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingAldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Manager at Via Real Gourmet Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you! Your kind words will brighten Orlando's day - we'll make sure he sees this. We are grateful that you took a moment to let us know you enjoy everything here when you join us. It means a lot to all of us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

The service really stood out. The waiter took a lot of time to explain the menu and make suggestions. Our water glasses were constantly topped up and dished cleared away immediately. The atmosphere is authentic Mexican and very comfortable. The menu had lot of options for a quick snack, an inexpensive meal, or a high-end special meal. My husband loved the Chiles Rellenos and I loved the Monteray Chicken. The Margaritas were made to order, just the way we liked them. At the end we shared a lovely Creme Brûlée.

Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Manager at Via Real Gourmet Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you Barbara! We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time with us and loved everything from your service to your dinner. Thank you for joining us! We hope to have the pleasure of your company again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Pleasant restaurant with decent service. Noise level is bearable. Most of the food is highly spiced including the salad I had. Regular place. Not bad, not good.

Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Manager at Via Real Gourmet Mexican, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts - we really do appreciate it even if your experience is not as great as we would like it to be. It's our mission to exceed expectations of our guests, not merely meet them. It is our hope that you will return at some point and try other items on the menu, or sit in a different area of the restaurant, or have another server, even though he or she was decent this time, and through all this perhaps we can have the opportunity to recreate your impression of Via Real into an exceptional one. Again, thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Via Real Gourmet Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing