We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Biz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Biz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed here for one night while traveling for business and that's what this hotel is perfect for. Nothing in the area in terms of restaurants or shopping . The quality of the lobby, gym and rooms is above standard for Hilton Garden Inns. I got bumped up to a Junior Deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was rock solid and its very close to the airport. Everything together added up for a really nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    152
    44
    26
    21
See reviews for
87
53
34
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Our stay was very pleasant, everyone was very nice. The wait for food was long and service a little slow. The location was a little different. All and all the hotel was very nice, room was a little narrow for 4 of us and the bathroom door was always in the way of the door leading out or in the room.
Enjoyed the water features and the one next to the bar area (ask them to light fire).
Updated and nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishesrfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Last week I stayed here on business for the first time and had an enjoyable stay. The staff was very cordial and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next visit.

Room Tip: For being rather close to the airport, the rooms are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed one night for a business trip. The hotel is very nice as most HGIs are. The room is very clean, nice, newer furnishings, with a refrigerator and coffeemaker. The restaurant breakfast is good, but dinner was another matter. At 7 p.m., with four people in the eating area and one at the bar, the server said to seat myself and he'd be right with me. 25 minutes later, he still hadn't shown up for my order or anyone elses. Might have been a fluke but with the very limited menu, there are better and more reliable dinner choices elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthstarTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Spent a night here to (1) park our car for a few days and (2) avoid morning traffic rush, as we were catching an very early morning DFW flight. The whole experience was much better than expected for a hotel in this class and price. Desk was helpful; room clean and in like-new condition; HDTV, plumbing, clock worked well. Sorry, but we had to leave too early to eat (and review) their breakfast. The outdoor patio's fireplace looked interesting, but no time to check it out. Unlike recent Robyn T review, our parked car wasn't subjected to any tampering. All in all, we'll definitely stay at this HGI again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8uncphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I am a Hilton Honors member & typically only stay at Hilton Brand Hotels. This Hilton Garden Inn met all the standards you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn * but* the bed was so uncomfortable that I couldn't sleep. I felt like there was a hole in the mattress and it was sucking me in. No matter where I started on the bed, I would end up in the same spot, the sink
Hole. I would most likely stay at this hotel again, but hopefully next time I'll actually be able to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MzButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We rented a parking spot from the Hilton Inn through theirPark And Fly program. We left Saturday for our vacation and return Wedensday evening. We parked our truck near the front of the hotel on the side of the building near the sidewalk. When we returned Wednesday evening, the locked toolbox on the back had been pried open and valuable cordless tools had been stolen.

We alerted the manager that our truck had been borken into and she said the Hotel is not responsible. They have no cameras in the parking lot. She claimed that someone drives around the parking lot periodically checking vehicles but we were there for over an hour and no one had patrolled the parking lot. She also said that it must have happened right before we arrived to the hotel at around 8 pm because their so called drivers who patrol would have noticed. However, a customer who was out earlier in the afternoon that day said he noticed the damage then.

We learned that the area is unsafe and the hotel takes no responsibility. I would not park there or trust the location.

The hotel management did refund our $25 parking fee but that didnt really matter when you have $1,000 worth of tools stolen.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.5 km away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Address: 2001 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Irving
#14 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South is situated perfectly in the center of the DFW Metroplex bordering Grapevine, Arlington, Dallas and Ft. Worth. Conveniently located just 2 miles South of DFW Airport, offering courtesy shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Located near businesses and entertainment such as FlightSafety DFW, CAE, Bombardier, NCR, AT&T and Centreport Office Park. Easy access to Dallas Cowboy's ATT Stadium, Globe Life Park home of the Texas Rangers, 6 Flags Over Texas, LEGOLAND, Sea Life Grapevine Aquarium, Historic downtown Grapevine, American Airlines Center, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Arts District, Dealey Plaza, Ft. Worth Stockyards, Gexa Theatre, Lone Star Park, Grand Prairie Premium Outlets and Grapevine Mills Mall as well as a vast array of restaurants within a 5 mi. Radius of the hotel. Guest rooms featuring fabulous amenities like GSS Garden Sleep System beds, 37" HGTVs and complimentary WiFi. Each room offers a microwave, mini fridge, Keurig coffeemaker and large desk. Beautifully appointed meeting and banquet facilities seating up to 300 people. Enjoy the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and dinner with room service and The Garden Grille and Bar open nightly. Outdoor living areas offer a mesmerizing fire fountain, soft seating and large screen TV or for a more relaxed setting enjoy the hotel's scenic tropical pond. Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing