We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUGS!”
Review of Motel 6 Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Junction
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Junction
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BUGS!”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Went into the room - imediatly saw a big nasty bug on the carpet (couqroche?). walked away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
13
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston Tx.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Fairly good location off the highway. It was late and we were tired. Found this motel 6. Lobby looked clean, lady at desk was pleasant and efficient. Got checked in and went to the room - turned on the A'C (90 degrees outside and inside) - got ready for bed - laid down and OH MY GOODNESS - what a stink - what a smell. The urine smell was every where - bed - floor and bathroom. It was so strong it burned our noses. We slept with our clothes on and hands over our faces. Got up after a few hours sleep -my husband killed a few large crickets that decided to sleep with us. Ran to the car and never looked back.. NASTY!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukeandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarland, TX
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2007

I was very tired as I was heading west on I-10. I had stayed at this location when it used to be a Comfort Inn. On this trip I noticed that they name had changed, but I enjoyed my stay here last time so I decided to come back. It had been repainted and spruced up from the last time I had stayed. The service level was the same friendly welcome type.

The first major change I noticed was the rates! They were much less and the same quality and the same amenities, and more! I got the High speed internet, continental breakfast, the indoor pool, and even a micro fridge and microwave in my room. It thought it was a great deal. The only bad apart about this place was that you had to drive on the other side to get food. A small price to pay! I rate this place a great place where you can keep coming back and get the same service over and over again and get surprised with good changes.

  • Liked — The location, service, and price
  • Disliked — Away from restaurants and other services in town.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sugarland8622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, TX
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,213 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2006

This motel is off a freeway exit and not "downtown," as the "information provided by the hotel" suggests on this site.

My reservation was for the one night of Friday, 26 November 2004. I checked in shortly after 5 p.m. and was assigned a second-floor room. The room's temperature was exceptionally hot; I turned the A/C (which had been off) to its lowest setting and the highest speed. I noted at the time that the air was not cold and the fan-speed not very high, but I figured that the temperature would cool down soon enough.

I left the room and returned at 10 p.m. The temperature was the same or even hotter. I phoned the front desk to report the problem and asked if a maintenance man were available to fix it. The desk agent said that no one would be available until 9 a.m. He offered to switch me to the only other room available -- a smoking room -- but we agreed that if this were acceptable, I would have reserved one in the first place. He apologized for being unable to remedy the situation.

When I went to bed, I began sweating. I was lying on top of the covers already. I couldn't sleep. Three times during the night, I arose and stood outside in the 45-degree weather to try to cool off. I considered propping the outside door open in hopes of cooling the room from the outside, but the breeze had died down and no cold air came in. After several hours of this, I put on a sweatband (in late November!) and dozed fitfully until morning. When I finally got up, the pillow was damp from sweat. I took a shower in the coldest water possible and still began sweating again when I tried to towel off.

At checkout, as I dripped with sweat, I immediately reported the situation to the morning desk-clerk, who was sympathetic but deferred to the hotel manager, who was on vacation. He said that in this circumstance, the desk staff would apprise the manager, she would call Choice Hotels, and a refund would be arranged. He added what seemed to be thorough notes to those that had been left by the previous desk agent.

My stay was very unpleasant, and no remedy was available during the time. Given the Comfort Inn "100% Satisfaction" guarantee, I politely requested (via fax to the manager on December 1) a refund of what I paid for my stay.

After several days and a follow-up inquiry, I received the manager's reply. It was arrogant, unapologetic, and completely dismissive. I had to pursue remedy myself, and this was finally achieved (after much arguing) from Choice Hotels customer "service." Other travelers should note that this motel suffered no penalty for its nonresponsiveness; my "remedy" consisted of vouchers from Choice HQ. These vouchers were offered mainly to get rid of me because, although I'm normally VERY tolerant, I would NOT give in regarding this outrage.

There are other chain and private motels in Junction, and I strongly recommend that travelers pursue ANY of these instead of patronizing this "Comfort" Inn.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
42 Thank TBoneTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction hotels
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Junction
Rodeway Inn Junction
#2 of 8 in Junction
107 reviews
1.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Dos Rios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Junction
121 reviews
2.2 km away
Sun Valley Motel
Sun Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Junction
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Junction

Property: Motel 6 Junction
Address: 200 Interstate 10 West, Junction, TX 76849-3100
Region: United States > Texas > Junction
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Junction is located on the western edge of the Texas Hill Country on I-10, about 120 miles northwest of San Antonio. All rooms have a modern look with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. An indoor heated pool and spa, and coin laundry onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing