We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stay whenever we are in Katy TX. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Good WIFI. We enjoy the breakfast buffet. Nice helpful staff. Near resturants and malls. Lots to do in the area. Wal Mart is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Rickey,
We appreciate you being our repeat guest at the Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites. It is good to read you loved our prime location, your well-maintained room and the courteous service from our staff helped in making a wonderful stay for all your visits. Your compliments will be shared with my entire team for their good work. All of us would like to thank you again for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Sam Prasla
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed here due to Hurricane Harvey, staff and hotel met all expectations. Room was clean and comfortable, hotel is very conveniently located to shopping and plenty of good restaurants. Would here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidpT9701PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear David,
Thank you so much for recognizing our great employees we have working here at the Best Western Plus Katy Inn & suites. It was difficult and sad circumstances that brought you to our hotel and it is nice to see that our team still provided great service during this time to live up to your expectation.
Regards,
Sam Prasla
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Conveniently located near Katy Mills. It is an OK hotel for the price, however rooms are a little bit run down. Breakfast is inlcuded but is very crowded during rush hour, so it is difficult to find a table and food constantly needs to be replentished

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cavzmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit. However, I am sorry for the issues you had with breakfast service due to being sold out because of having Hurricane Harvey evacuees and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my management team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Sam Prasla
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Entire staff are amazing. I have to personally thank Karen Reyes for going above & beyond to help my family during this difficult time. Rooms are AWESOME & the Breakfast is Great! I'm very pleased

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ktapp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind words on Tripadvisor. I was excited to read your review and see that we exceeded your expectations. Karen is a gem, one of many on our team, and she was thrilled to learn that she so impacted your visit during difficult time of Hurricane Harvey. Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,
Sam Prasla
GM











Regards,
Sam Prasla
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My stay at the Best Western was superb. The staff was very professional and accommodating. My family and I had to evacuate because of Hurricane Harvey. They made a devastating situation a pleasant one. They took exceptionally good care of my mom who is 88 with advanced stage of Alzheimer. Their performance was nothing short of spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 86phyllisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Phyllis,
Thank you for being our guest at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel and made you feel at home during what was certainly a difficult time during Hurricane Harvey. Your kind words are like the beam of sunshine we have been waiting for after so much rain and massive flooding that Hurricane Harvey left for us and we thank you for taking the time to share with us that will motivate our staff to deliver superior customer service.

Regards,
Sam Prasla
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Under mandatory evacuation orders due to hurricane Harvey we stayed at least (we're still under evacuation order) 4 nights in the Katy Inn and Suites in the middle of a hurricane. The staff was stretched thin, due to most roads being impassable and dangerous weather conditions, but they were ALWAYS helpful, courteous and kind. Front Desk attendant or manager Marcus Burdette and housekeeping Anabel Gonzales deserve recognition and rewards for their tireless efforts. Both worked many days in a row, stuck in the hotel with no way home, and never lost their great service attitudes. I would have been very pleased with the service and staff under normal conditions but to have this level of service in the conditions we were under is remarkable.
BEST WESTERN recognize these employees please.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jw r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Jimmie,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites and highlighting some of the excellent features of our property. As you noted in your comments, our staff is always willing to go above and beyond what is required to satisfy a guest's needs particularly in catastrophic flooding that Houston experienced in decades. All flooding victims are in our thoughts and prayers! I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to Marcus and Anabel so that their hard work does not go unnoticed.We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of our hospitality next time you visit us.

Regards,
Sam Prasla
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with our visit! This place has a very pleasing ambience, a lovely aroma upon entering the establishment and just a clean and tidy place. The bedroom worked for our family it was clean comfortable and tidy and serviced well. The breakfast food was ample, tasty, varied and sufficient with plenty of choice including fresh fruit. Coffee delicious too. The lady that worked in the breakfast area was very nice and friendly too. We had initially booked to stay for 6 nights but unfortunately had to check out early to avoid potential floods from the impending hurricane. We would most definitely recommend this conveniently located, clean, tidy, pleasant and reasonably priced hotel in Katy, TX.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JManderfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Manderfeld,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites. We are happy to know our service and accommodations were beyond your greatest expectations, and this was by far your best hotel experience ever! I will be sure to share your compliments with our breakfast host “Anabel “ for a job well done and we admire you recognizing her efforts. We appreciate you choosing us over other hotels in the area and look forward to welcoming you and your family here for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
7.4 km away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites

Address: 2006 Katy Mills Blvd, Katy, TX 77494-4856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Katy
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#2 Best Value Hotel in Katy
#2 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range: $149 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this brand new Best Western hotel in Katy Texas while traveling to enjoy convenient access to the Katy Mills Mall, Bass Pro, Forbidden Garden, the Merrell Center and a variety of corporate locations.Whether your trip is for business or leisure,our staff will make it more enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Katy Hotel Katy
Best Western Plus Katy Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing