We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good only on certain conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here over the weekend. The first room we were given was on the fourth floor. If you are not a smoker, do not stay on that floor. True, only half of the floor is smoking, but you will find that you will smell smoke in your room even if you are on the opposite side of the hotel floor. We were moved the next morning to the first floor. What we later found out was, churches hold services in the meeting rooms downstairs. So if you stay in those rooms, you will hear everything loud and clear. This is not a knock on churches, but the night service lasted until 10 PM and was loud the entire time. I could hear every word spoken in the microphone. Other than that, the personnel working here are very friendly and the hotel is very nice. Knowing what I know now, I would gladly return, just not stay on the 4th floor or the first floor close to the meeting rooms.

Room Tip: For non-smokers, don't stay on the fourth floor. For everyone, don't stay near the meeting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

thanks for the information the church group will no longer be held here. n second we are placing a smoke trap on the 4th floor so that it will no longer spresd to the other side.


thank you
nick patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

It was the best stay. My friend, her daugther and I stay fro tonights and it was awesome. My friends child left her cup and Griselda was so helpfull. Next time we come back we will defenately be staying there. Awesome staff and service. Thanks, for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anayeli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We went just for the weekend, as you walk in your are greeted so kindly and smells like new! The Hotel at a great location lots of places to eat at, and gas station down the street ! Hotel is quiet despite it being off the freeway ! Only downfall the extra sheets for the sleeper were very dirty, asked twice for a new set. Very safe location.!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecc0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexs6633, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

i am very sorry that u had to request twice you should not have had to request at all it should have been clean in the first place. i will definatly look into this.

thanks
nick patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed overnight and enjoyed the room (quiet, comfortable) and the staff was friendly and efficient. I will definitely choose this location for future visits to Katy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Fast check-in by friendly staff. Large, comfortable room. Choice of TV programming could have been better and Wi-Fi was slow. Great breakfast just like my previous stay. Check-out was a little stressful. There were only 2 self-serve baggage carts for the entire motel. Not enough for a property this size. Waited for 30 minutes for one to be available. Never got one. Ended up having to make several trips from the 3rd floor to the car carrying everything. Maids hijacked the elevators with their carts during the prime check-out time. My stay didn't end on a good note. Otherwise this is a good place to stay when in Katy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

sorry that u had this problem i will definatly look into it and purchase extra ones, where we keep in the lugage closet for emergency use.

thanks
nick patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here for a week during a business conference. This hotel is awesome! My room was very spacious and clean. Nice, wide flat screen TV, Comfortable bed and quiet. The staff were super friendly and courteous and I had no problems with anything. The breakfast area was abundantly spacious, whereas compared to other hotles, it is small and cramped. Continental breakfast was great with plenty of options on the bar. Additionally, it is close to area restaurants and shopping venues. Cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelsogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Our second visit was like the first-very nice. This is a new hotel that is clean and well run. The room was quiet, but I should say that there weren't many people on our floor. The choice of firm and soft pillows is a nice touch. The breakfast room is attractive and the choices are good, especially the sweet rolls.

Room Tip: we chose a room on the side opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crawfish Boil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10
7.4 km away
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy

Address: 21010 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77449-7770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range: $154 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Hotels in Katy, TexasBecause we're in West Houston, our hotel's location brings guests close to the fun of the big city while avoiding the crowded atmosphere. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Katy is convenient for every traveler since it's right off I-10.Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by the great location and facilities. If you need to host an event, our large, dividable meeting room is ideal, and the Business Center and free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before the big meeting. Since we're on the west side of Houston, our hotel's guests are just six miles from the Energy Corridor with CITGO, BP, Shell, BAE Systems. DNV, Academy Offices and others.There's so much to discover and do near Katy with our location along I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Katy
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing