We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank tamih132
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

This was a planned stop while crossing Texas on I-10. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was roomy and had a microwave, fridge and wifi. Hot breakfast was average (not quite like the pictures on the Country Inn website:) but coffee was delicious and plentiful. No complaints. There were children in our hallway and nearby and they could be heard easily. Don't know is the walls are thick enough or soundproofed. Luckily there was no noise at our bedtime. Nice stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaymarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here for just one night, but it was a very nice place and we were comfortable.

The first thing we noticed as we entered was that the hotel had an area set up with various supplies (diapers, feminine supplies, canned food, baby food, etc) for Hurricane Harvey survivors. Thank you for doing that for those folks!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been a savior to my family and I during Hurricane Harvey, and they took us in with no hesitation. Not only does it feel like a home away from home under these circumstances, but the hospitality of the staff makes this hard time more easier and bearable for us. Brandon at the front desk took great care of us and shown us true hospitality or whole stay, and the Mousavi family has been nothing but amazing to everyone at this hotel, including the Army that stayed here! Definitely one of the best hotels in Katy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I visited there with my family, it was a wonderful experience. Also,coming from a background in customer service,(7 years) I was observant of this. I can say my family and I were treated very well.

I have a young daughter, she chose books to read sometimes, or stayed in our room to watch her favorite TV programs, or I listened to the news,
Flicked through channels, then found Frozen (Daughter's all time favorite) I have two teenage boys, so they went to the gym a few times and swimming!
By the way, I too took a dip and loved it. I am inspired to continue with swimming with my young daughter!

The service was fantastic,Housekeeping second to none! Everyday clean sheets and towels, yeah!
Lovely home made cookies( which I became hooked on) was a available everyday. Will I book with them again?
YES, YES!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel located in Katy, TX near the Katy Mills mall and I-10 Katy Freeway. We look forward to your next stay and would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a top notch facility in Katy Tx. It is off of IH 10 and is super easy to get to from the interstate. There are plenty of restaurants around the area too along with a outlet mall behind the building should you forget anything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank 194jannaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel located in Katy, TX near the Katy Mills mall and I-10 Katy Freeway. We look forward to your next stay and would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
7.5 km away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)

Address: 25218 Market Place Dr, Katy, TX 77494-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Price Range: $134 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West) 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location near prominent businesses, excellent shopping and entertainment. Spend the day shopping at La Centerra or the Katy Mills Mall. Catch a football game at Rhodes Stadium, or discover the Great Southwest Equestrian Center. Golf at one of the many nearby courses. Our complimentary shuttle service goes to the Katy Mills Mall area, and takes wedding groups to venues. Easy access to Agave Road, Agave Real, Tuscany Villa, Briscoe Manor, and Pecan Springs Wedding Venues! Just minutes from Katy Mills Mall and the Great Southwest Equestrian Center, the all-new Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West), TX has the top-notch amenities you're looking for at a rate you can't beat. The hotel features the brand's exciting new look-a contemporary design featuring unique touches of home and making guests feel welcome with a refreshed modern aesthetic. Houston attractions like the Downtown Aquarium and Minute Maid Park are less than 30 miles to the east, but line dancing at the Midnight Rodeo might be all the excitement you could hope for, less than three miles away. For corporate travelers, the Energy Corridor is just over 12 miles from the hotel. After a busy day, take time to enjoy on-site amenities like the outdoor pool, free high-speed Internet access and a well-equipped fitness center. Book online today to see what sets the Country Inn & Suites apart from other Katy, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West) Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing