We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could live here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We came here for a business meeting. I was so disappointed we could only stay one night! They have an amazing pool area with two different outdoor gathering areas with fireplaces and a hot tub. A beautiful sitting area inside with a big screen TV. But honestly who would want to be in the lobby when the room is amazing!!! We had a suite and it was huge! I think I have lived in apartments smaller than this room! Everything you could need. microwave, small fridge and a great walk in shower. The hotel staff is nice and accommodating. They also have a Bistro in the lobby for Breakfast and Dinner. We didn't eat there, but it was nice to have the option. Oh, and free wifi! I always hate when you stay in a nicer place and they charge you for wifi! Great location with a lot of things to do nearby. Like I said, I wish we had more time here....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

We had an overnight stay at the Courtyard, Katy Mills. The location is fantastic and the hotel is lovely! Great rates. We stayed in a 2 queen suite with sofa. Very spacious! The service was great! Will definitely be staying here more frequently when going to Houston!

Room Tip: if you are choosing a suite, they are all located next to the elevators. However, it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The rooms are nice and neat. Plenty of room. Bathrooms were clean.
The Bistro has excellent Food. Ivory, the chef, takes pride in everything that is made.
The outside patio area and pool is perfect for socializing.
If you choose, it's within walking distance to Fudruckers and several other Restaurants. Just a short drive across the parking lot to Katy Mills Mall on the Bass Pro side. Also very close to the nearby waterpark.

Room Tip: Internet seems to work better on the lower floor rather than the fourth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night on our way back to Florida. The hotel is 2 years old but looks like it's brand new. We were booked to be on the 3rd floor with a bride & groom booked to be above us. The staff at the front desk moved us to the 4th floor to avoid being disturbed by the bride & her bridesmaids. Our room was perfect - Quiet & beautifully decorated with ample lighting. We had a great nights stay there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Looks brand new - hotel is modern. Rooms are quiet, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bathroom was a great size. Can't beat Starbucks in the bistro. Great service and can walk to many restaurants - and the mall across the way. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

traveriers, this is an Outstanding Courtyard with great WiFi! This is a new Courtyard that is in Great shape. Rooms are nice and the bed is very compy! It also has really good WiFi speed. Customer service is great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This is a great new hotel in a developing area with a few extra amenities. Centered directly next to Katy Mills Mall, this hotel is close to lots of shopping, dining, and entertainment options including a movie theater and a waterpark! The rooms are great and exactly what you would expect from a new Courtyard by Marriott property, and they do have an exceptional outdoor pool/spa and seating area. The only area for improvement we saw for this property was it seemed like the hotel had alot of wear and tear for such a new hotel. The room we were staying in had alot of marks on the wall, hallway carpet had a few stains, and the outside of the hotel had some water stains from water running down the side of the building. I would highly recommend this property to all!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
7.8 km away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Katy Mills

Address: 25402 Katy Mills Dr, Katy, TX 77494-5110
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Price Range: $129 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan an unforgettable visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Katy Mills! We welcome business and leisure guests providing service, amenities, and spacious rooms and suites that offer luxury and convenience; from high-speed Internet to deluxe bedding. Indulge in delectable dining at our Bistro. If you're hosting an event in Katy, Texas; from baby showers to weddings or corporate meetings, we offer over 3,000 square feet of impeccable venue space and exquisite catering services. Located in the heart of Katy, we are minutes away from the Merrell Center which hosts trade shows and sporting events. The hotel is also walking distance from Katy Mills Mall and minutes away from the popular outdoor shopping center, La Centerra. The Courtyard is located across from Petroskills Training facility as well as a variety of local businesses near Brookshire and Houston: Grundfos, Sulzer Pumps, Aker Solutions, Schlumberger, and Dyna-Drill. Book your next event and experience the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Katy Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing