We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 19 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2006

At the top of our B and B list. Super clean, superbly decorated, great view, and two of the nicest Christian people you could ever meet. We loved it and will be back again. Tony and Carol do a first class job and our first impression will be a lasting one of great memories. our sincerest thanks to them,

bob and suzi, Spring, TX

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2006

A White Texas Pelician B&B exceeded our expectations! Beautifully decorated, comfortable, great location and electric golf carts to tool around Kemah in - great fun. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. We'd go back in a minute - far better that a standard, boring hotel room. Very, very comfortable, with dining and living rooms available for use (and the beds were terrific).

1  Thank Global802912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2005

What a great place to stay! The place was really nice and very clean! The ambiance was delightful! We had a very restful stay! You are right on the bay so it is really nice! We stayed in the Duke room....what a lovely view! Oh my and the breakfast was great! The owners Carol & Tony were really nice people. We will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapowers35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2005

We will definately be going back to this Bed & Breakfast very soon. The accomodations are beautiful and clean, not to mention picturesque. Its location is within perfect walking distance to the Boardwalk and several restaurants. The hosts were wonderfully nice and the breakfast was fantastic every morning. We plan on making a trip to this B&B a tradition.

3  Thank CindyG691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2005

My wife and I stayed at Awhite Texas Pelican B&B just before the Fourth of July this year, and it was incredible. The home is spacious and modern and it's decorated with a western flair. We loved the room we stayed in, the Duke Room -- it has a private balcony overlooking Galveston Bay.

One of the best things about the place are the golf carts you can use to drive around Kemah, a cute little port town. The B&B is practically next door to the Kemah Boardwalk, which has some great restaurants and is a lot of fun. In addition to the restaurants, the boardwalk has amusement-type rides for families and would be a fun place to take kids.

Another thing we loved is the hot tub that overlooks the bay.

Carol and Tony, the owners, are wonderful hosts and they cook a good breakfast. They had lots of good suggestions about sightseeing in the area.

Overall, I think Awhite Texas Pelican could be just the thing if you are looking for a great getaway in the Galveston area.

Date of stay: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews