We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
396
148
70
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
148
70
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train whistle air mattress parking garage flying dutchman enjoyed our stay hotel is beautiful a great place to stay mini fridge great room balcony landry galveston convenience tx
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 681 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

We stay here before we caught our ship out of the port. Beautiful inn with a nice sea view. Right on the kemah boardwalk, lots to see and do just outside the door. So much seafood! Was a great night to start our vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful with local information and where to eat.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Ttkat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments during your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate the feedback. So great to hear we were the start of your Vacation and it got off to a terrific time and experience. Would love to personally welcome you and your family back whenever you return to our area, please reach out to me , my e-mail address is dpena@ldry.com

Safe Travels,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

This place is fantastic!! We came with small children and they had plenty to do and ride. The boardwalk was immaculate and very well cared for. The employees of the hotel, park, and restaurants were so friendly and attentive. Great variety and value for your money. When you call to make your reservation ask for Jobeth and she will take super care of you!!

Room tip: Condos are roomier and a better value than the hotel. They are only a few blocks away and well within walking distance of the boardwalk. My only complaint is that the pillows are not very good but everything else was perfect.
Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CrisAgu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest, our goal is to provide the best accommodations in our area and provide our guests with a great hotel product, service and fun while they enjoy all the amenities we have to offer on the Boardwalk.It's a wonderful feeling to read such great comments from our guests and our entire hotel team love reading them as well. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon. Please reach out to me on your return visit, would like to personally welcome you back. My e-mail address is dpena@ldry.com


D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Awesome hotel, with very clean rooms.
Great view of the Broadwalk from our balcony. We got a really good price on a great room. We will definitely return to the Broadwalk Inn at Kemah. Plus priority seating at the restaurant's.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 701winifredr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest, what a wonderful way to start our day here at the Boardwalk Inn, such great comments about our property is our goal each and every day, so happy to hear we made your stay a memorable one. Please reach out to me on your next trip to our area, would like to personally welcome you and your family back. My e-mail address is dpena@ldry.com


Safe Travels,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. Great for family and friends getaway...
We will definitely choose boardwalk inn when we visit kemah again...
Safety and security is a plus... (have nothing more to add).

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bellor7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our off-site condos on your recent visit to our area. We will share your wonderful comments with all our team, they will be happy to hear they made your trip a memorable one. Please reach out to me personally on your next trip to our area, would like to personally welcome you and your family back to our property.
My e-mail address is dpena@ldry.com


Safe Travels,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

It was nice and quiet being the off season and walking the boardwalk very relaxing. If my grandchildren had been here the heated pool would have been great. The room was spacious, clean and had a nice view of the boardwalk. We visited Landries and Bubba Gump Shrimp which were great. No breakfast provided but the Bayside grill was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Dear Robert, on behalf of The Boardwalk Inn Staff , we thank you for a wonderful review of our property . We are in the process of upgrading our room product, it will be ready to show after Memorial Weekend, we hope you will come back and see the transformation.
Reach out to me whenever you and your family are in the Kemah area and staying with us again, I'd like to personally welcome you back. My e-mail address is dpena@ldry.com



Safe Travels,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews