We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our suite was huge and extremely clean. We were very happy with it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjmsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    21
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
13
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

stayed over EASTER weekend. fri-sun. had the 2 queen bed suite. very new hotel. staff was gold. the free breakfast was very very good. pancakes, eggs, coffee, fruit, many type of breads, sweet breads, juices, bacon, sausage, cereal, yogurt, buscuits milk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18g22e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had never stayed at a holiday inn express until very recently. it was as good as it could be with very large clean king bedrooms, a wonderful, helpful staff who gave us directions to places we need to go, and who gave us a sense of security. The cleaning team was excellent, honest and kind as was the morning kitchen staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our first time visit at a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: any room is great and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martitacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

No problems with this hotel. Room was very clean, even smelled clean. Most important was that it was quiet, so I slept well. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Wonderful stay. The room was clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable! Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mreyna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I travel all over the country and always stay at Holiday Inn hotels, this one is one of my favorites, very clean, very easy to access, rooms are great, and the hotel staff is very friendly. I have stayed here more than ten times and keep coming back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithgilwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We went to Kingsville to visit an Uncle of mine and before we left I checked tripadviser as I always do when we travel for the best hotel in the area. I would not have stayed at Holiday Inn Express from the reviews alone but a relative in Kingsville suggested it and we always like the Holiday Inn Expresses and are Priority Club members there. Felt I had to write this review since we had a wonderful experience there. Room was very nice and clean, bed very comfortable. Hotel was in quite area with I-Hop next door if hotel breakast was not sufficent for you, but it was plenty for us. Checked in late one night , young guy at desk very nice and gave directions to pizza place, my husband wanted pizza. They also provided fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening which my husband really enjoyed. We would definitely stay there again! Room had freg and micro.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floor on the back side quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyBurlington_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#2 of 9 in Kingsville
203 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
19 reviews
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
21.1 km away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
Address: 2400 S Highway 77, Kingsville, TX 78363-2844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingsville, TX. This choice Kingsville hotel near the famous King Ranch is located in beautiful southern Texas, just a few miles from the lovely downtown historic district and Texas A&M University-Kingsville. Families will enjoy their stay at our hotel in Kingsville, Texas due to its central location near the John Conner Museum, Dick Kleberg Park and the largest private ranch in the U.S.-the remarkable King Ranch. There are many shopping areas within five miles of our hotel, including the Wild Horse Mall and many downtown shops. And, Corpus Christi is perfect for a family day trip, with its beautiful beaches and barrier islands only a half-hour away. Our Kingsville, Texas hotel provides ideal accommodations for business travelers with a 24-hour business center and easy access to area companies including the Naval Air Station, Exxon Mobil, Boeing Company, Kodiak Manufacturing, Celanese and Rolls Royce Inc. as well as the King Ranch. The Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP) is just a half-hour away. During your stay at our Kingsville hotel, enjoy premium services and amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a brand new fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar with our exclusive cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your hotel reservations today, and take advantage of our great hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing