We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
15
15
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Great location, friendly staff. But that's about where it ends. Place was clean, but smelly, towels were like sandpaper and the place was simply old and tired and really needed an overhaul, rather than a new coat of paint.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbt021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady S, Owner at The Oak Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. I am sorry that your experience was not as it should be. As we continue to update and remodel the property. We acquired The Oak Motel almost 1 year ago and have been updating the property ever since. Please visit us again to see the next phases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in La Grange half-way home from our trip to the coast and were pleasantly surprised at the great accommodations. Clean, spacious room, large bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet country atmosphere and nice hosts.
We will stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

If you are passing through La Grange, it is worth a stop! This is a cute place to stay while visiting the Hill Country! Very close to downtown! It is very clean, affordable, and has Texas charm! The manager is super nice and a joy to talk with about fun things to do around the area!

Room Tip: Close to downtown and very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moliviaself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady S, Owner at The Oak Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Many thanks for staying with us at The Oak Motel. We look forward to your next visit to La Grange TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Recent upgrades. Very clean. Definitely worth the price, but don’t expect luxury. The owners were very busy making more improvements while we were there. We were very pleased & will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank tami w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady S, Owner at The Oak Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for staying with us at The Oak Motel. We look forward to having stay with us next time you are in La Grange TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We where meet by manager Joy she took us to our room show us where to find everything in our room. And wow just beautiful rooms.. and then about hour later there was a knock on the door . Joy was standing there with 4. Bowls of chili and cornbread. She added a personal touch you dont see no more...New paint and flooring and furniture..and a at home feel...family..thanks Oak motel

Room Tip: Have Joy show you..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amyhens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady S, Owner at The Oak Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for staying at The Oak Motel in La Grange TX. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews