We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
34
27
18
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
27
18
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf and halfnice staycruisemuffinstv
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean the staff was nice. I would recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank nikki82557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementLP8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham LaPorte, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Nikki,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality stay possible. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again next time you're in the La Porte area.

Sincerely,
Manesh Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

The King Size Room was nice and comfortable. We did not eat the breakfast. The pool was nice, but they really need to update the tables and chairs for the pool area! Only had 2 chairs to sit on which were the cheap ones, they were cracked so had to take chances to sit in. Only had 2 lounge chairs, one was broke the other was ok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Room was very clean, a/c was quiet, everything worked in the room. Only complaint was there should be 2 waffle irons at breakfast. This hotel is close to Sylvan Park which is the beach park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The room was decent size. AC did work well ,that's about all the good things I can say about this hotel.
Breakfast was disappointing- 2 kinds of cereal, waffles ( waffle maker was on the fritz.), stale bread, old dry muffins and watery juice were the selections.
The beds were hard and lumpy. Pillows were small and unable to get extra pillows.
Room only had 3 towels and 1 washcloth.
Hallway had an odd odor
Pool was out of service the whole weekend
Could not find staff at the front desk to ask for towels , or about pool.
When you did see staff in the breakfast area they were rude and if you tried to speak to them they walked away.
The bathroom floor had long dark hair all over, our family does not have dark hair. Shower curtain looked like it haven't been changed in ages.
Bed spread had holes and stains. I'm sure they hadn't been changed. Could not get anyone at front desk to ask for clean bed spreads.
If you just need a place to crash cheaply this place would probably work if you have no desire for decent breakfast , friendly staff or a comfy bed

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O6233MXrebeccal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

It was good, the front desk man was very sweet and checked us in super fast! Awesome customer service I lost my wallet there and they search high and low for it and found it and made sure everything was still there

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 150juanitaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews