We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Hands down a Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Hands down a Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

First time in Lake Jackson and after going around town I was very glad that I stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly since my arrival, they had everything ready for me to check in and settle in.

The whole hotel and unit hotel looked very nice, the building is either newly constructed, or they went though some great remodeling. The shower and restroom was spacious and very very clean! and so was the bed room and 'living/kitchen' area.

Since it is a suite, housekeeping is only done a few times a week, which is not bad if you are considerate and don't expect to have someone clean after you everyday. There are plenty of towels for in between housekeeping visits, and if more are needed a quickly ring or visit to the front desk would get you some more. Also free internet connection had great service and coverage (wi-fi)

The Pool is open until ten and it looked very good (that's all I can say since I didn't go in)

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lake Jackson or the vicinities area.

Stay was June 27-29, 2011

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GianMilano207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
1
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

It is a very nice and well kept hotel. Only stayed for one night so the amenities of the full kitchen was not used and then missed that there was not a breakfast served in the lobby as in other hotels. It was very comfortable though and the staff was very pleasant. The hotel was spotless. Will stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah8714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville, ky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

My husband stayed at this hotel for the second time this past week. After he arrived at the airport (1 1/2 hours drive from the hotel) he relized he had left his jacket and car keys in the room. He called the hotel and informed them. They offered to send the jacket and keys to him. Both items arrived the next day. This is just an example of the service they provide.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flfgvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I recently stayed in the Candlewood Suites in Lake Jackson from May through August 2010 on business. The hotel staff to a person were all friendly and helpful. My room was nice and they kept it very clean for me. The hotel was quite and inviting. They have a free laundry, a workout room, and a pool. I will stay here again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlcfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

I stayed at this hotel for four days while on business in the area. My stay was very pleasant. The hotel is clean and quiet. It is well appointed, each room has a full sized refrigerator and a kitchenette with a cook-top, microwave, sink and dishwasher. The hotel has a pool and a large gym. It is convenient to many restaurants and shopping. the hotel staff is courteous and knowledgeable. The only complaint I had was with the spotty internet support - I was unable to use the wired internet at all (several in our party had the same complaint). Fortunately the wireless service was usable (although not great).

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank johns1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and its staff. I recently had an extended business stay there and had to arrange lodging for over 25 crew, checking in/out at different times. The hotel staff could not have been more friendly, professional, and above all, competent, in dealing with our large group. From experience, the same cannot be said for many other hotels in the area. Rooms were in great shape, and quiet, and the kitchenettes were fairly well supplied. Pool, hot tub, gym, and free washer/dryer were all icing on the cake. This will absolutely be my first choice for any future trips to the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StitchAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We had a really GREAT time at the hotel. It has an awesome pool and hot tub, with free guest laundry, work out center, and even a little store!!! We even cooked out on the grill and ate under the gazebo! My family loved it. The rooms are very nice, clean, very clean. The staff is very friendly. They also have movies they let you check out for free. If your going on bussiness or just for fun this is a VERY VERY nice place for you or you family.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
94 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
47 reviews
3.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson

Property: Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Address: 506 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, conveniently located off Hwy 332, south of Houston. This beautiful hotel is within minutes of BASF, Dow Chemical, Shintech, Brazosport Regional Health System, Port of Freeport, only 50 miles from the heart of Downtown Houston. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Lake Jackson, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internect. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson is within proximity of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing