We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is one of those hotels where you will get exactly what you pay for. It's a Red Roof; don't expect more than that.
Location- Good location. Located near main highway, stores and restaurants.

Hotel- 2 star hotel at best. Not too many amenities. The hotel itself is outdated. The carpets in the hallways are old and musty.
Breakfast is limited to cold cereals and coffee.
The staff is courteous and polite.

Rooms- Rooms seem to be renovated. I reserved a king deluxe. It's ok; good for a night. Spacious enough for no more than two persons. Internet wifi connection varies from good to no service.

For a night's rest, i would recommend this hotel. It serves it's purpose. Again, you will get exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaceptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

An average hotel to spend one night when you are traveling to another place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa_Viajando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky224, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you so much for your honest review of our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback about your stay. At Red Roof, we strive to exceed our customers expectations, while providing a clean and comfortable room at a considerable value. And while your invidivdual scores show that you were satisifed with your overall stay, we would really appreciate any more specific feedback you would be willing to provide. This would help us to provide an even better experience for you the next time you stay with us here in Laredo. Please feel free to contact me directly at i0224@redroof.com.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback.

Rocky Ramirez
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Laredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Arrived Sept 5th, 2011. Several big trucks on the parking lot - this hotel, being close to the I-83 highway, seems to be a favorite of truck drivers. The WiFi was down; as a business man, this was bad news for me. The ice maker in our floor was dumping to the drain a constant stream of water, all day long (I estimated 1 gallon per minute being wasted) - we reported it and the lady at the front desk said it was normal. Rooms are ok and good sized, but the beds were too firm, mattresses felt old and worn out. Some pillows had a sweat odor. TV was old but working, air conditioning also good. Safe box is automatically charged to your room, if you do not use it, you need to ask at checkout for the charge to be removed from your bill. Clean room, no smell. The hotel is conveniently close to Wal-Mart, Sam´s, Burlington Coat, Chase bank, Olive Garden, Reb Lobster, Sirloin Stockade. Mall del Norte, a large shopping center, is only 1 mile away. Parking is free. Not many amenities, but you get what you pay for. We paid only $58.13 ( tax included ) minus a 10% senior discount offered to anyone 50+.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruizvicentello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Old tvs with not many and horrible pictures, NO WIFI. Very bad.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

First of all, the WiFi is terrible. It's really slow! In our first room, the AC broke down. Then we had to switch to a another room. It's placed in the bad part of the neighborhood. Bad old tv's with bad picture.
The beds felt firm. The only good thing that it's by a few stores. I would recommend staying for one night. I give it a 2/5

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapnMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

My first Red Roof, and it is LESS than desirable! No coffee maker, no wi-fi ("It's down"), some kind of funky converter box on a 19" color TV, not many channels to choose from, old lights (poor lighting to me.....), no refer, no microwave, bed is too firm, but the bathroom is nice! Room appears clean but a little old? Just an overall disappointment, and my other choice down the street isn't much better. :(

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoapinTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Before I checked in, the front desk assured me the Property was safe. In the first 3 hours of my stay someone stole my equipment off my truck. TWICE!!!!!! If you have a flatbed don't park here. Laredo P.D. is aware of a problem. 3-4 times a week they are called to make a report of theft.In front of the Redroof inn you have a prostitution ring and a skid row atmosphere.If you must stay here take all your valuables in your room!This stay cost me about $2400.00 dollars for 3 days.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadboss10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
9.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#9 of 38 in Laredo
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Laredo

Address: 1006 W Calton Rd, Laredo, TX 78041-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Laredo
#6 Family Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing