We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service but Smallish rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an older hotel located within walking distance to the mall and several chain restaurants (Fuddruckers, Red Lobster, Logan's Roadhouse) in Laredo, Texas. The rooms are smaller than one would expect in a newer U.S.A. Marriott property, but this is an older property. It has been recently updated with new carpet, wallpaper, paint and in some cases, mattresses. Internet is free, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and a 'happy hour" happens late afternoon & early evening with free beer and wine for adult guests. That was a nice touch. Staff are very friendly and capable. I found the desk work area a bit small, but better than some more expensive hotels. TV's were still cathode-ray tube sets except for in the public areas. Due to the small size of the rooms more than a few days in this hotel would be a challenge. No microwave oven or small refrigerator were in the room I stayed in. I did hear that they were in some of the rooms. perhaps longer-term guest rooms are equipped. One complaint (not mentioned to the hotel staff) I have about this hotel was that every morning about 1:30 AM someone rolled/dragged a noisy trashcan out to a dumpster near the hotel. It might have been the restaurant next door, i don't know, but it was loud. Woke me up every night.

I usually stay in other extended stay hotels when in Laredo but they were booked up when I visited Laredo for this trip. this is not a bad hotel, it just had smaller rooms than I would prefer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

On a recent driving trip into Mexico, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn in LAredo. It is located right across the street from MAll del Norte which is a huge shopping center. The hotel itself is a Fairfield, part of a chain but having said that also upscale. It has an outdoor pool and hott tub well maintained. They offered beer , pop and snackd from 5 - 7 PM each night and of course a buffet breakfast, complete with egg sandwiches (microwavable), french toast and waffles plus the usual. They woman serving was great and kept the room spotless. There is a fireplace in the common area but April, so not in use. The room was a standard Fairfield but it was the other offerings and attitude of the employees that prompted me to write this review. Other than it is definitely a family hotel, you can't go wrong here unless you don't want kids around.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustgomexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Waterford, MI
1
Reviewed 13 November 2005

The Fairfield Inn in Laredo is clean, the front desk is very helpful, the rooms are nice - I will stay again. The only issue I have is the elevators need some attention and the breakfast served is better at the Amerisuites. Otherwise the location of the hotel is great close to mall and a number of resturants and the amendities are more than average.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2005

I've actually stayed at this hotel twice...each time was a week.

I found the hotel very clean and the staff friendly. Nice location right next to the Mall. This was a somewhat newer Fairfield Inn. Nothing fancy, but better than some I've been in.

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIkeyG1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2004

Everything was fine except for the ceilings and floors. I guess they were constructed out of plywood. This is the third night I've been kept up by footsteps and noise in the room above me.

If this type of thing bothers you, you might consider staying somewhere else.

2  Thank EarlyToBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank César P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAIRFIELDLAREDO, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank regio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
2.9 km away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#18 of 38 in Laredo
129 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Laredo
SpringHill Suites Laredo
#14 of 38 in Laredo
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo

Address: 700 W Hillside Rd, Laredo, TX 78041-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range: $118 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laredo
Fairfield Laredo
Laredo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing