We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Treats made everyone smile!”
Review of chrissy's bakery

chrissy's bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Llano
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Stopped in for some sweet treats for kids and to take to friends. Kids had doughnuts and we got gluten free lemon bars to share with a friend later. All were delicious! The coffee was not great but I got over it.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 980jens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Pure old home-style bakery. Everything looks and tastes great. Highly recommend. Particularly liked the pecan pie squares and banana nut bread.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Packratdc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Was in the mood for a doughnut. First impression should've told me to back out and head for the car. The floors were dirty, Windows have a yellow tinge to them like a film of grease. One bite of my doughnut ruined my expectation and my yen for the day. Sorry to be so negative, however the owner needs to step back and take a look...and sniff.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank GreenLady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely great bakery. Beautiful historic building worthy of a photo opp!!!! Get the fabulous Sticky Buns that weigh a pound each and the personal sized Buttermilk And Cherry pies!!! Delicious! Staff is very attentive!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Everything I have tried from Chrissy's is so delicious! We love the German Pretzels. They are big and good price for the size. The cakes are good and moist and their breakfast biscuits are just as good.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Donna Fernandez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to chrissy's bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing