We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
142
39
12
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
39
12
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagemy day stayno additional chargelimited selectiongreat hotelclean insidebreakfast barwafflescomfortable bedscourteous staffconvenient locationgreat pricebusiness triprestaurants and shoppingrecommend this hotelother hotelsdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Staff was very friendly, professional and courteous. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We will be visiting Longview again soon and plan to book another stay at this Location! The location was great, easy to find and very close to both shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank M3652YNdonnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We the management and staff of La Quinta Longview North thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This was our first experience with this chain. We travel with pets, dogs and birds, and have experienced many rejections by other hotels/chains. It was a pleasant surprise to discover that all La Quinta hotels are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 4XNURSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that your first stay with La Quinta was a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing La Quinta and we look forward to serving you again on your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Great place to stay. Festival was a disappointment. WE were close to the major highways. good stop over if you are seeing east texas. Close to Tyler and Kilgore. Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and the new décor is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank squiggy55647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a great stay with us and liked our decor. We hope you will choose La Quinta North again on your future visits to Longview and we look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Most disgusting room I have ever stayed in! First of all, when I checked in the prices had changed since when I had initially booked the rooms a month or so beforehand and they refused to honor the initial price despite all confirmation paperwork printed and in had at drop off that showed the agreed upon price. After that initial disappointment, it only got worse when we walked into our rooms and discovered stains on the carpet that appeared to be dried diarrhea, the curtains in both rooms were torn to shreds, the chairs had been torn and chewed on by a previous dog, the drains in the sink and tub were not working, there were no kleenex in the box (really, did housekeeping even clean or check this room?!) When I went to show the front desk photos I took of the damages in my rooms, they were appalled, yet nothing was done. Nobody was sent to try to remedy the disgusting floor that I didn't even feel comfortable walking on barefoot! I have stayed at many La Quintas, this location included, in the past and have never been so disgusted and disappointed by my room and how it was handled before. I will not be staying here again, you never know what they'll decide to charge you when you get there or what disgusting mess you will be walking into when you open that hotel room door!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Susan, the reservation you made a month ago was cancelled by you, and when you called four days prior to your arrival day to reinstate the reservation, it was booked with a new rate. You were still given your AAA discount, but the rates were higher and we cannot honor rates from cancelled bookings. The issues were not reported to us during your 3 nights stay, but only at checkout. We are working hard to make our guests' stays enjoyable, and if there is any problem, please tell us so we can fix them. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This is a great hotel. Nice and clean. Courteous staff. Indoor swimming pool. Decent breakfast with biscuits gravy, sausage, and eggs in addition to normal cereal, waffles, and muffins. Breakfast area kept very clean and stocked. Area is safe, restaurants nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BG979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our La Quinta Longview North! It's always great to hear that our guests are happy with their stays. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews