We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
383
209
92
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
209
92
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pecan grill texas tech preferred level keurig coffee maker nice hotel room service football stadium breakfast buffet west texas front desk staff visiting lubbock business trip the room was nice we've stayed beds were comfortable staff was very friendly valet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 749 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Everyone is so nice! Our bathroom had a leak somewhere so the floors stayed wet but hopefully they will fix it. Love the open seating areas outside with the fire pit tables. I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone staying in Lubbock. Food is great too and the bar with TV's

Staff is A+

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvertonGM, General Manager at Overton Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property! We are please to hear that you enjoyed the patio and fire pits as this too is one of our favorite amenities! I do sincerely apologize about the bathroom leak you experienced and for any inconvenience this caused you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future here at the Overton Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Excellent accommodations, restaurants, and staff. We have really enjoyed our stays at this facility. It is very close to the stadium and other campus venues. This is our favorite place to stay when visiting Lubbock.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank G2159MNwilliamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvertonGM, General Manager at Overton Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Here at the Overton Hotel and Conference Center we strive to create a culture of true hospitality and service excellence. We are pleased to hear that we are achieving our goal. One great perk of staying at our Hotel is its close proximity to Texas Tech!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Every time we visit Lubbock (to see our son, a student at Texas Tech), we always stay at the Overton Hotel. Our first visit was back in 2015 and we have stayed there many times since. We are always warmly greeted when we arrive and it feels like our second home. We really look forward to seeing the staff as they are so kind and have become good friends. The furnishings and service are both impeccable. I can't say enough about how good they are. We truly look forward to our stays at the Overton.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasMamaLovesHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvertonGM, General Manager at Overton Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. It is easy to remember exceptional guests' such as yourself which makes our day even more enjoyable! We look forward to see you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Twin Best stay I’ve ever had! Amazing people! Nice and clean! Room service was great! Food is top of the line! Would recommend this hotel to anybody! Be sure to stay on a top floor to enjoy the beautiful view!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank plove55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvertonGM, General Manager at Overton Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Our Preferred Level rooms do offer additional amenities along with a great view! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Hotel was very nice inside and out, it looked brand new, although it's 9 years old. Sleeping rooms are large, well maintained and clean. Meeting space looks as good as the hotel its self, very liked property.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvertonGM, General Manager at Overton Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews