We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
402
121
28
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
121
28
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hi express clean rooms family reunion a great stay excellent hotel definitely stay here again breakfast area business trip hot tub king suite amber nick highway hallway employees microwave
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 583 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I'm becoming a big fan of Holiday Inn Hotels in general. This one didn't disappoint. The location is close to everything in Lubbock. The parking lot is small and awkwardly shaped. (That's not a deterrent to staying here but worth knowing if you have a big vehicle.)

Workout room is small but adequate. I was able to use the treadmill for quite a while with no distractions. Delicious breakfast! Best eggs of any hotel I've stayed at. Good, healthy options. Plus cinnamon rolls!

The room was spacious and clean. Very quiet. We were near the elevator but heard no noise. Customer service was impeccable. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. The maids even left cheerful notes and folded our towels into animal shapes. Reception offered free cookies. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amyc1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Thank you very much for choosing us and our fellow Holiday Inn Express hotels. Consistency is so important and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The cinnamon rolls are one of our favorites as well. We can not thank you enough for your loyalty; guests like yourself are the reason we are such a loved brand of hotels.
Have a wonderful rest of the summer and come back soon,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

First time stay. Will definitely be returning. The staff could not have been any better anywhere. The queen of England is not treated any better than we were . Very clean. Breakfast was great. Bacon every morning. Love love loved it !

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Missie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

We can not thank you enough for your kind words. It is the best compliment to the Team to be recognized for all of their hard work and kindness; everyone certainly loves what they do. Thank you for your business and hopefully will see you again soon,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable bed, choice of pillows (I liked that the pillowcases were marked "hard" and "soft"), quiet a/c, nice breakfast and helpful staff! All good and a reasonable price. Also has a fitness center.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank smayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, your business is greatly appreciated. We just love our pillows as well; it is so nice to have a choice. We hope we can see you again soon,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

The rooms were very clean and quiet, beds were comfortable, breakfast area was well-maintained, staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints, no issues, everything about our stay was perfect. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenSinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and were comfortable during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you all again,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I returned to the same great hotel while my wife had surgery nearby. McKenzie and Kristy made my trip wonderful and even let us stay late so my wife could rest after surgery. The indoor pool really kept my kids occupied. Thank you and I'll be back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Markrod13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thank you so much for choosing us on your return trip. We are all so happy to hear you enjoy staying with us. Mekenzie and Kristy are two very lovely ladies; we completely agree.

We hope your school year started well and we will see you soon,
Amanda Melkis
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews