We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Cute!

Went Saturday morning and it wasn't over crowded at all. The prairie dogs are everywhere and super... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
AshleyHouck
via mobile
Adorable little rodents!

Prairie Dog Town is in the middle of large park and fairly close to other sites of interest like... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TooMuchtoDo1
,
Plano, Texas
Read all 286 reviews
  
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
133
86
44
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
86
44
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun to watch baby carrots bring bread fun stop quick stop mackenzie park worth a stop these guys small area fun place all ages lots of fun west texas cute critters prairie owls
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 286 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

My sister and I saw this on a map and thought it sounded interesting. When we found it we were entranced. Loads of busy little prairie dogs all over and they just went about their business as if we were not there. Got some cute pictures. What a fun place.!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank rodjk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

It is a small area where you can view the Prairie Dogs and if you are lucky some owls. I love to listen to the sound they make when people come around. They are very cute but don't try to catch or pet them. Worth a short visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

This was my biggest disappointment when I arrived in Lubbock. Can not describe it, you have to see it to beleive that the name is much bigger than what it really is. A few holes in ground ... that is it !!

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Fariborz Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Read about this from a brochure from the hotel. Stopped by with a bag of celery and enjoyed an hour of feeding and watched these little guys. A unique area that was fun stop. Kids would really like it.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank GARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Up close and personal with the history of saving an important animal in the ecosystem. Be sure to bring along celery, carrots or Cheetos to feed them. They wag their tails, bark, and scurry around eating the food if they're hungry. Easy learning board showing their lifestyle and how they fit into the wild.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Cherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews