We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We travel through Lubbock a few times a year and we always stay at the same hotel. When we ran across these very positive reviews we thought we would give a new hotel a try. What a mistake.
Did the people who wrote the reviews even stay at this hotel? I had to check the name on the review against our receipt just to make sure.
The hotel is overgrown with weeds but the lobby looked clean enough. The hallways were in fact nice but the rooms were not. The carpet was dirty (not just stained but actually not vacuumed). When we made up the sofa bed there were shoes under te coffee table (not ours) and the sheets they gave us were stained all over. Our beds were no different:stains on the sheets-gross. The fire alarm was beeping in the next room and the guy said they were fixing it (still beeping this morning). The toilet ran all night and the heat smelled so bad we had to keep it off. This morning I decided to skip a shower after seeing the shower head was covered in grime and mildew. Overall, I can't imagine someone could call this hotel clean by any standards.
We will return to our usual hotel and never stray again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPalms, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thanks So much for your review. Only with the guest review's we can better our the service we give here at the hotel. With this review we have taken the time to show my staff to look for and the proper why to clean. I am so happy that you have taken the time to write a review to our hotel. I hope though you had a bad experience you would give us anther chance since we have fixed the problems that has happen. With the fire alarms we had to wait for Simplex they our the only ones that can fix any fire alarms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    86
    72
    50
    30
See reviews for
198
63
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Truly enjoyed our stay, Came to watch Football and found a great hotel.

Room Tip: The Suites where the best - Very large,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Del C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our 2-night stay here was much nicer than we anticipated, having stayed at the other Best Western in Lubbock last year, which was very adequate. This one is a step up in quality and will be our first choice for Lubbock accommodations. Everything about the hotel was very clean and well maintained, from our spacious suite to the beautiful lobby with a see-through fireplace, the dining room and the well manicured grounds. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the full, hot breakfast was just what we needed to begin our road trip home. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is set back several hundred feet from the major highways, the road noise is almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneAgainDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

A hotel that has clean room,hallways, and a good pool

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steelers r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011



“Wonderful Stay!”

Aug 5, 2011,San Fran
Not sure what we were expecting when we stopped here. We just saw that they had a free breakfast and we were tired. Boy were we surprised. Very clean outside area, lobby area, pool area and the room was great. Bed very comfortable with pillows that was pleasant. Plenty of plug ins for all your electronics. Coffee, tea and mini frig in room. But I think the best thing was the free breakfast the next morning. Just about everything you could imagine. Biscuits and gravy, mini omelets, cereals, muffins and more. Plus great coffee. All in all, I would stay there again. Plus, from now on, we'll be looking for other Best westerns to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanfran2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

'' Awesome hotel- clean,clean,clean.'' I have stayed at several hotels in lubbock this was my first time at best western plus. i was very pleased to arrive to such a beautiful hotel which was very clean. The staff at check in and checkout were extremly friendly, knowledgable , and professional. Our room was spacious and best of all very clean. I would recommend this hotel for everyone to experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
4.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6015 45th Street, Off West Loop 289 & Marsha Sharp Freeway, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705 (Formerly The Palms Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West! Everything's bigger in Texas, including the Southern Hospitality that has made our Lubbock hotel a guest favorite. From the South Plains Fair Grounds and Mackenzie Park to the Civic Center and United Spirit Arena, special events are always happening near our Lubbock hotel. Whether you need to quickly get to Texas Tech University, Lubbock Christian University, Covenant Medical Center, or The Heart Institute, our great location makes for a fast and easy commute. When you stay at our Lubbock hotel, you are right next to the Canyon West Shopping Center and just minutes from the South Plains Mall for some great shopping. Close to West Texas's best shopping, dining, and entertainment, our newly renovated hotel offers everything you need for a great vacation or productive business trip. Our friendly staff is happy to give you tips and recommendations on must see attractions, the best boutiques, and fine dining options, or give you easy and quick directions to get you on your way to the next stop. While staying at our modern and highly rated hotel, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to get your day started on the right foot and stop off at our beautiful indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna for a relaxing end to your busy day. There's plenty of free parking available for large vehicles and trailers, and we are set just enough off the highway that there's never road noise to interfere with your restful night's sleep. Our spacious rooms and huge suites are great for larger groups, families, and longer stays, and our lightning fast free hi speed internet can accommodate even the most demanding needs for business or play. Whether you are here for a day, a long weekend, or a semester, depend on us at the new Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West to provide you with the best service and quality you've come to expect from the Wyndham family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel Lubbock
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel And Suites
Best Western Palms Hotel
Best Western Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing