We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
182
107
88
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
107
88
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean free breakfast easy access texas tech staff was very friendly rates freeway employees graduation
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 479 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trupti P, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Hotel front desk staff was great. In town for Texas Tech graduation, so rates were high, which was expected. Very clean and nice decor. Bed was extremely firm/hard. Location was great. Tricky entrance onto 45th Street, we missed first time and had to take a big loop around to get back to hotel. Many hotels nearby, but parking lots do not connect. Once we figured this out, it was fine. Nice seating area out front.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rinker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trupti P, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Rinker J,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we enjoyed having you stay with us. We know you had lots of choices to stay in Lubbock, and are glad you chose our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Average... the property was nice upon arrival.. with several appealing features however the issues began to surface Almost immediately. We were there for three nights and issues from night one were still issues on night three. Some of these were, our room was not serviced, I had to ask for it to be cleaned -repeatedly, and when they did clean it we received had towels and 1bath towel for a 2bedroom suite for 4 people. We were misled on the suite and lead to believe it was an actual 2 bedroom suite when actually it was 2 beds in one room , not very conducive for 4 grown adults. The elevator was very slow with no certificate of annual inspections posted in it. The outside smoking areas were littered with beer and pizza boxes for 2 days and they are in the front of the property. The trash can in the front of the property was over flowing and the pillows were the size of throw pillows and bed covers were actually just sheets and bed was extremely firm. On the plus side, it was a good location and it did have a full fridge and microwave with small burner so it could be beneficial if service was a lot better

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank E9519KBsharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I had reserved 3 suite rooms 8 months prior to me checking in. I had reserved the suites w/one credit card thinking that when the other parties checked in they could pay their own room w/their own credit card. I was never told that the other rooms were gonna be charged to my credit card if the other parties did not check in at a certain time . When i arrived at 9pm back to my room from b being gone all day and very exhausted my room had not been cleaned at all that was so upsetting.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 332alberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trupti P, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

332alberto

We are very sorry for the confusion and will look at what happened with the reservations. When a group of rooms are booked it is always better to put them in individual names with their own credit cards for better control and tracking of each reservation. Changing names and forms of payment can lead to errors however, again, we are very happy it all worked out and everyone had a room. The housekeeping issue has been addressed, and I apologize for the delay in getting your room serviced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Sink continuously leaked, Room has a full kitchen setup but nothing else, no pots and pans, no glasses, no dish towels, nothing. There was no Kleenexs in the room and we had to use toilet paper. There was one ink pen and one note pad with 3 pages of paper in the whole suite. Several light bulbs were missing which left the room dark. The kitchen sink was very dirty and stained. The hair dryer did not work, The staff was very nice, but there were so many 'little' things that made the stay very poor. The internet was so weak in the room one had to go to the lobby to get a signal.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank byranc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trupti P, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

byranc2017,

Thank you for you feedback, all the things you mentioned are definately being corrected, I would like to apologize for all the inconvienance you expierenced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews