We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lufkin(Lufkin)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lufkin Inn(Lufkin)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
20
22
16
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
22
16
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdecent roomyogurtfitness roomnice staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Step back in time to this 1980s era hotel that smells like the windows have never been opened to air it out since then. Some of the rooms still have “No Smoking Room” signs on the door. Mine didn’t and it was obvious the room was a smoking room for unknown years. They didn’t bother to replace carpet or drapes and the stench hangs in the air. Didn’t even get maid service one day. Smell so bad in Fitness Room I exercised outside. The photo of the nasty toilet is a snapshot of what this place looks like from top to bottom. Raccoons raid the dumpster and litter the parking lot. I travel 70 nights a year. I’m not picky. Just need clean. This place lacks it. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn. Both share the parking lot to either side.

Room Tip: Stay next door at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

It is an average hotel. It was ok clean and mattress was ok. My husband travels for business and this was our second time here, so the room was supposed to be charged to a CLC card, but they always need a personal card for incidentals. Which is fine, I understand that but they charged the room to my personal card instead of the CLC which didn't show up until after we left. I called and the manager took care of it, but that was a week waiting to make sure it was taken care of. It is nothing special so I only would stay here again if I had to. Only one person at front desk so if he is busy or off doing something else then there is no one at the front desk. They also need to add healthy breakfast options. At least 2% milk, but skim would be great and need fruit, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amazing1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Very helpful have stayed many times. Also found that the pool was indoor, hotel is quiet and comfortable. Sraff was accommodating and the hotel parking eas. Over New Year's Eve it was loud. Awesome restaurant across the parking lot

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karavic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

I'm not sure what the other negative reviewers were talking about, or maybe they did some work since then but our stay was very pleasant - the room was not outdated to me, we did not use the pool or hot tub. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We travel every few months, usually have a half good and half bad experience with hotels and I would definitely put this one on the good half. Breakfast was decent - typical free breakfast and price was great!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Had a double gueen suit. Beds comfortable but room needs updating, carpet had huge marks on them. Mentioned to fron desk, said they would have staff check it. Later they had sprayed it with cleaner, very strong odor!! Spots still there. They never spoke about it to us. Went to use work out room, only two of the 3 machines working, there were no towels, no sanitary wipes for equipment, and culligan water bottle totally empty. Stayed that way while we stayed 4 nights. Whenever went to lobby for fresh lemon water that was always empty also. The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice! Lots of variety..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eduanee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews