We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the price”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms smell, carpets not clean and need stretched. shower ceiling had previous leak and has mold. air conditioner fan wont stay on and leaks. For 100 should be better. i staued in a comfort in Temple fpr half the price and was cleaner, the nigt before.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phred209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Step back in time to this 1980s era hotel that smells like the windows have never been opened to air it out since then. Some of the rooms still have “No Smoking Room” signs on the door. Mine didn’t and it was obvious the room was a smoking room for unknown years. They didn’t bother to replace carpet or drapes and the stench hangs in the air. Didn’t even get maid service one day. Smell so bad in Fitness Room I exercised outside. The photo of the nasty toilet is a snapshot of what this place looks like from top to bottom. Raccoons raid the dumpster and litter the parking lot. I travel 70 nights a year. I’m not picky. Just need clean. This place lacks it. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn. Both share the parking lot to either side.

Room Tip: Stay next door at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

It is an average hotel. It was ok clean and mattress was ok. My husband travels for business and this was our second time here, so the room was supposed to be charged to a CLC card, but they always need a personal card for incidentals. Which is fine, I understand that but they charged the room to my personal card instead of the CLC which didn't show up until after we left. I called and the manager took care of it, but that was a week waiting to make sure it was taken care of. It is nothing special so I only would stay here again if I had to. Only one person at front desk so if he is busy or off doing something else then there is no one at the front desk. They also need to add healthy breakfast options. At least 2% milk, but skim would be great and need fruit, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amazing1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Very helpful have stayed many times. Also found that the pool was indoor, hotel is quiet and comfortable. Sraff was accommodating and the hotel parking eas. Over New Year's Eve it was loud. Awesome restaurant across the parking lot

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karavic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I'm not sure what the other negative reviewers were talking about, or maybe they did some work since then but our stay was very pleasant - the room was not outdated to me, we did not use the pool or hot tub. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We travel every few months, usually have a half good and half bad experience with hotels and I would definitely put this one on the good half. Breakfast was decent - typical free breakfast and price was great!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Had a double gueen suit. Beds comfortable but room needs updating, carpet had huge marks on them. Mentioned to fron desk, said they would have staff check it. Later they had sprayed it with cleaner, very strong odor!! Spots still there. They never spoke about it to us. Went to use work out room, only two of the 3 machines working, there were no towels, no sanitary wipes for equipment, and culligan water bottle totally empty. Stayed that way while we stayed 4 nights. Whenever went to lobby for fresh lemon water that was always empty also. The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice! Lots of variety..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eduanee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

They have ants , scuffs on the wall, toilet not clean, the bed is comfortable, the rail in the shower is falling.. the carpet is half done just a lot it's not worth spending close to 100 dollar a night.. so I will not be returning..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mr. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Lufkin
45 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#2 of 14 in Lufkin
210 reviews
10.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 14 in Lufkin
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4402 S. First St., Lufkin, TX 75901-7345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range: $96 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lufkin
Comfort Suites Lufkin
Lufkin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing