We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
27
7
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
7
5
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We discovered this hotel and restaurant on the way from Houston to Denton. The hotel is marvelous -- interesting history and full of amazing antiques including hundreds of copper pans from all over the world. The owner is immersed in the hotel in terms of restoration, service, and commitment to the visitor. Our chicken ceasar salad was delicious. Super dressing!

Room Tip: we did not spend the night
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank iwscobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on our way down from Dallas to an event in Houston. We stayed in the Madison (#2) and LOVED it. The bed was a pillow top with the softest sheets, and like sleeping on a cloud. I slept like a baby. Breakfast in the morning was a deliciously fluffy omelette. The proprietors were gracious and welcoming. Anyone who would give this place a low rating is most likely looking for a corporate-run standard hotel, and not the charm of a Victorian B&B. We, however, will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Very quiet spot between Houston & Dallas. I can't say enough good things about the service we received! Everyone we engaged with was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and each day we had great selections of delicious food. The Sunday Brunch buffet is wonderful, too!
The Woodbine is full of history and character. Yes, some of the rooms need a little TLC - but remember it's not a brand new hotel! We slept well and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in town. I won't stay anywhere else in the area ever again!

Room Tip: Call owner Susan directly to explain your trip and how many are traveling. She provided great advice on room selection.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonde12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxW06, Owner at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Although we actually went to the Woodbine for another purpose, then changed our plans, our overnight there was wonderful. We immediately felt relaxed and at home. Susan, the owner is always so welcoming and gracious that from the first time you walk in and are greeted by her you're instantly "old friends." We have another outing planned for February at the Woodbine and can't wait to go back. The restaurant is also outstanding and a first class dining experience whether for dinner, the included breakfast, or the Sunday Brunch. I would certainly invite you to sample the Woodbine's hospitality but I like keeping it "our little secret." Happy Travels!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxW06, Owner at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and all got a chance to chill, relax and rest! It's always good for the sole. Looking forward to seeing you in February!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

What a marvelous historical treasure. Susan, the owner, was so accommodating with allowing us to bring our two little dogs. We had Room 9- very private and in the front turret of the hotel- you have the whole front hotel balcony to yourself! And it's decorated in rich red silks. Beautiful. Bed was comfy and room had everything we needed. Breakfast was outstanding! Get the Rattlesnake Ranch Pecan crusted french toast with some ham! Too die for! We had dinner in town at the Legends steakhouse- great no frills perfect steaks.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxW06, Owner at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Absolutely, we are very pet friendly. We were closed for dinner while you were here (we normally close for dinner in January) but now we're back to our regular lunch, dinner and Sunday Buffet lunch schedules. Looking forward to your next visit!! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews