We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
1 review
“Pleasurable!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Breakfast was awsm, chloe was very friendly, one of the best stays I've ever had

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyhayneser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for your review.

It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your return. Thanks again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    52
    6
    8
    11
See reviews for
112
94
22
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Immaculate, Welcoming, Comfortable --- This Holiday Inn Express sits on a hill and feels serene and secure. It's not nestled in around a bunch of other establishments, so my husband and I enjoy that it's near town yet feels set apart. Immaculate is the descriptor that comes to mind -- everywhere you are it's clean and tidy. The guest rooms are inviting and comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff are very welcoming and cordial, as is Daryl, the manager, who goes out of his way to visit with visitors! Pats on the back to Chloe' who not only checked on our needs during breakfast and kept the meal area clean, but also helped me out immensely after checkout by looking into some information for me and providing me with quick responses to my queries -- she's a terrific multi-tasker always with a kind smile! And kudos to the housekeeping staff who keep the facility so clean! This is our place of choice in the Marble Falls area!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review.

We are happy to see you enjoyed the hotel and our service. Daryl, Chloe and the entire staff try to make every guest feel special.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have used Holiday Inn Express for over 10 years and this hotel has got to be one of the best.
All of the staff and in particular the manager were extremely helpful.
Include this on your list of great places to relax in the Texas Hill Country

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you so much for your great review.

Our entire team is very happy to see you have recognized the quality of our hotel. As you have noticed, our hotel is currently ranked #1 among ALL Holiday Inn Expresses.

It's our mission to give every Guest, the Best Service possible.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We just happened to be in Marble Falls for the night and dropped into the Holiday Inn Express and we are so glad we did. We were greeted in a friendly, professional and efficient manner. Our suite was comfortable and clean. At breakfast we had an opportunity to talk to Daryl Barnes the manager of the hotel. He was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed breakfast, coffee and a chat about the locality. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in or near Marble Falls. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artistandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for your kind review!

Daryl and the enitre staff truely appreciate your as our guest. It's our goal to make you and every guest feel wlecome and at home. The entire hotel staff works hard to give you the best hotel stay you have ever had, starting with a friendly smile at the Front Desk to clean and well maintained Guest Suites.

We certainly hope you just "happen" back in Marble Falls very soon, so we can offer you the special service your deserve! Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great place. Great staff. Great breakfast. Great breakfast area. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses, and this one is the best!

Room Tip: A view overlooking the city is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for your review!

We are happy to see you truely appreciated your stay. And, we would also like to "Thank you" and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spicewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I was referred here by a dear friend who was a recent guest and said I must stay here because of it's outstanding quality and people, namely Chloe at the front desk. For example when breakfast was closed , i called down shortly after and asked that they keep it open, but instead Chloe made a plate and delivered it to my room. This exemplifies how kind and courteous the employees are at this location, which has already gained my repeat business.
It is by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Facing the Colorado River Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank You for taking your time to review our hotel and special thanks from Chloe!

Yes, Chloe has been a GREAT asset to our team. She, along with every member of our TEAM, strives to insure every Guest feels welcome and special!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel is by far the cleanest I have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I especially liked Chloe at the front desk,she is very personable and makes you feel right at home.The continental breakfast has a good selection of hot fresh food,the biscuits and gravy are awesome. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you from the Entire Hotel Staff!

We thank you for recognizing and appreciating our clean hotel and professional staff. Our mission is simple; To insure every Guest recieves the very best service in a clean, well maintained Hotel.

With Guest like you, our job continues to be more and more rewarding!

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
2.9 km away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
34.2 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
22.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing