We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marble Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marble Falls, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
erik m
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was in great condition and the location amazing. Had an amazing weekend at the house. I would recommend this house to all my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopAustin...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“A relaxing oasis overlooking a beautiful lawn and Lake Marble Falls”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here with a girlfriend for a week in April and it was just what the doctor ordered!! Another friend joined us for the last two days of our stay. The house is very clean and equipped with everything we needed. Our favorite part of the house was the large back porch overlooking an expansive, beautiful lawn and the lake (just wish Texas didn't have those pesky Mosquitos!). We bickered over whose turn it was to use the very comfy hammock next! We also loved sitting on the dock reading, watching all the boaters and skiers, and jumping in the lake to cool off. The host, Shereen, is very sweet and accommodating. It was the perfect place for us; clean, comfortable, private and right on the water. We had a magnificent time and I highly recommend this rental for a getaway with friends or family. I hope to bring my grandson and his parents soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the lake
Liked least: While I understand and respect the no pet policy, I would have loved to bring my Golden Retriever, Hopper
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Great Place to Escape the Cold and Find Serenity”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house itself is well maintained and fully furnished. Everything one might need is included. There is a wonderful yard with sun and shade for reading or chatting. Down the stairs to the lake and a large dock for canoeing or swimming or sitting.
We used the house as a base for day trips all around central Texas and also spent many hours walking and driving the area around Marble Falls. One could really not ask for a better selection of simple pleasures. The owners were available on short notice and were just great for friendliness and caring. Anyone looking for a lake adventure and a chance to lose the stress of daily life needs to come to this spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre M
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Cozy house on the lake”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is perfect for a couple or 4 people and has everything you need for a nice relaxing weekend. We really enjoyed sitting out on the patio overlooking the lake. The owner is awesome and checked with us to make sure we found the house on our drive in to Marble Falls. You will be refreshed and want to come stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the lake and having access to going in to town for shopping and dining
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home with spectacular views and excellent location.”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a weekend at this great house. Wonderful location with perfect view of the river. Shereen was a joy to work with, very attentive and very quick to answer questions and help in any way. We were close to a lot of attractions in the area. This is a great place to stay and enjoy the hill country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citasu
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
“Lovely place -- the patio with view of the lake was my favorite spot!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great communication with owner from beginning to end. Property was perfect for our stay in the Hill Country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;