We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to unwind and relax.”
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Front of house from the deck Moonrise from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Front of house from the deck
Moonrise from the deck
Enormous living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Marble Falls, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaLynn6...
Southlake, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to unwind and relax.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of about 20 friends gathered at Heart of Texas Ranch. We utilized both houses. The homes are beautiful and comfortable. The owners have obviously considered nearly every detail a visitor could want. From the enormous deck, we could watch the sun rise in the morning and set in the evening. It was the perfect place for our mini-reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgarciata...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just had a very relaxing experience at The Heart of Texas Ranch! The place is warm and inviting and very roomy. Love the view and the closeness to Marble Falls and the wineries. You will really enjoy staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the comfortable Beds!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W
Wimberley, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome house for a family gathering!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for Christmas with the whole family and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, comfortable, and well equipped. We would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and comfortable house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P
Pineville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun in the Heart of Texas”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family along with our extended family recently stayed 3 nights in the HEART OF TEXAS in one of the most fabulous places you can imagine. The Isaac Millsap House located just outside of Marble Falls provided our family with some of the most breathtaking views with hospitality that is second to none. I will be the first to admit that I've had my share of both business and personal travel and this is one that will go down in the record book for our family. The hospitality and attention to detail was obvious from the moment we stepped into the spacious, well decorated and stocked house. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips and then some! The large deck is just spectacular and enables you to enjoy all the views that one would expect from the area. I would like to also give a special thank you to Dale Fortenberry, Jr. for the little extras that made our stay so comfortable and memorable. The kids just couldn't belive that we actually had a Christmas Tree that was put up in the house to help make the season feel so much like home. We will definitely be telling our friends, co-workers and family members about this place and hopefully we'll be able to enjoy it again soon in the near future. Who knows...we may make this a yearly family tradition at Christmas time to visit the Heart of Texas!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck!
Liked least: Maybe a tv in the living room area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushnellB...
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We felt so pampered by the owners. They really know how to take care of their guests.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was wonderful for our family event. We ended up renting both houses. The younger set stayed in the large house and the older family members in the littler house. The way the 7 bedrooms were set up in the main house was a little odd and took some rearranging to make it work, but there was plenty of space. We hosted the rehearsal dinner and all 65 of our guest enjoyed it. We even did some Texas two step on the expansive deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the owners made sure we had everything we needed.
Liked least: The stickers in the grass.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TREBhighl...
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for our EVENT”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect location & the house was big enough for everyone to feel comfortable. the deck, veiw and way we were treated was perfect!! I am a local resident of this county and even those who have lived here longer than me LOVE IT!!!
we had a great band on the deck and the direction on of the house blocked what little wind there was so everyone enjoyed time outside and inside. If you are looking for a place with enough space and well equipted kitchen for your large or small group this is the location for you!!
Cheers Audrey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: That there was enough room for everyone & it made our event so special
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing