We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated/Updated, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard McAllen Airport
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Renovated/Updated, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed here twice in the past month. Great. freshly updated property with VERY clean rooms and facilities. The staff was great and everyone at the cafe in the lobby we're friendly. Is located right next to the airport and across from the Mall, so there are pleanty of restaurants located nearby. I was also impressed with the lack of noise in my room (couldn't hear neighbors or anything outside). Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. I rarely give 5/5 on a rating but this property deserved it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    30
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
7
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

They did a nice job with the renovation. The lobby/restaurant area is good -- it's more of a counter-restaurant than a sit down, but it's good. Pretty modern decor. Exercise room small but acceptable. Lots of restaurants within a couple of blocks. Good for in/out of MFE airport.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank greg2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

A trip to the Rio Grande Valley can involve a lot of energy: it's very warm/tropical, you drive many miles, meals get missed sometimes. You want a business hotel that just envelopes you as soon as you 'get home': this is the place. I stayed a week; the outside room was as quiet as a previous courtyard-side room. Reception and room staff are like so many folks in the Valley: sincere and friendly. A working stiff is respected and catered to here. The main space serves as a breakfast bar, and then an evening bar.

I will mention that this hotel, like so many businesses in McAllen are professionally comfortable with businesspeople from both sides of the border; it's truly a seamless checkin, with plenty of knowledge about the area you depend upon staff to provide.

You may be concerned about "the airport": this is the Valley, it's small and very quiet. Tony Roma's and a sushi bar are directly adjacent; there are plenty of simple and fancy meals within a mile, several shopping venues very near and the medical facilities are just down the road. This is a great location if you need to near the Upper Valley. Priced reasonably for corporate travelers, truly representative of Marriott properties.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Stayed for two nights for a business trip. The rooms were clean and the service was very good. The staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrluthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

i arrived 15 mins prior to check in, and had to wait to make sure there was a room clean and available. they accomadated my request and gave me a room away from the elevator, it was quiet, and i slept really good. the room was clean, and furnished nice, the bathroom was a bit small, but clean. i guess the only gripe i had was i has attempted to cash a personal check for cash, for like 20.00, i wanted to leave a tip for house cleaning, but they could not do that, so with that said, maybe request they put in an ATM. Other than that it was a nice hotel, and i would go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagles3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Loved the remodeled hotel...it had both the comfort of home and everything a business traveler needs (including Starbucks coffee!).

The rooms were very comfortable; some like mine even have direct access to the pool which is great for a relaxing evening.

The location was great, near the mall and the many great restaurants Mcallen has to offer...but my favorite part, was the staff. Daniela, Felipe, Steven, Mary, and the rest of the staff were all wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neko786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2005

A recent business trip brought me to the McAllen Courtyard. The staff was warm and courteous, very friendly and attentive to accommodating my needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. Conveniently located near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites McAllen Airport
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.8 km away
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Staybridge Suites McAllen
#18 of 42 in McAllen
111 reviews
0.4 km away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard McAllen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard McAllen Airport

Property: Courtyard McAllen Airport
Address: 2131 S 10th St, McAllen, TX 78503-5407
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard McAllen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard McAllen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mcallen Airport Hotel Mcallen
Courtyard Mcallen
Mcallen Courtyard
Mcallen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing