We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
McAllen - City of Palms in the Texas Tropics Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Street View
McAllen - City of Palms in the Texas Tropics
Living Room
Dining Room
Entrance - Dining Room to Kitchen
Newly-remodeled Kitchen
Newly-remodeled Kitchen
Newly-remodeled Kitchen
Breakfast Nook - Wine Bistro
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - seating area
Master Bedroom
Newly-remodeled master bath
Newly-remodeled master bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom # 2
Newly-remodeled guest bath
Newly-remodeled guest bath
Bill Schupp Park - 2 blocks from our home
Bill Schupp Park playground for kids
Bill Schupp Park - playground for kids
Bill Schupp Park - ampitheater
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
McAllen, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulGrind
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Service and personal were
wonderful can't say enough good about them.This is a quality place with many extras.
Very comfortable Would highly recommend will book again if available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thanks for the kind words. We continue to upgrade the guest experience, and hope to see you on your next visit to the Valley!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redbenz69
Lakeland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and user friiendly”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was very nice with good amenities. Very comfortable. Two problems: 1. person sleeping in 2nd BR kept getting bitten by something; we could not see what. 2. 3rd BR ceiling fan light had broken switch and we had to take out bulb to run fan without light being on. Fixture globe fell and broke 1st night. Except for these 2 problems we really enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again if these items are addressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback, and although it seems your stay was overall very positive, I regret that it was less than a perfect experience. We have had only 5-star feedback on the other website where we have this property listed.

I should note that, if we had been made aware of your issues while you were still at the property, we would have promptly remedied them. I'm sorry you didn't take that step since you had the contact information for our local property manager and actually met him at check-in.

You should know that we have an exterminator routinely visit the property. During the entire time that we stay there, we have never had any insect problems whatsoever. It seems likely that whatever you experienced was something you brought into the property from outside in your clothing or persons. Regarding the light switch in the third bedroom, our local manager could have resolved that issue quickly if you had let him know while you were there.

Next time you stay with us, I strongly encourage you to contact the property manager if you have any problem whatsoever, no matter how small. We stay in this house a good bit, too, and we want it to be a perfect experience for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing