We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
StayForLongUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
211
68
21
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
211
68
21
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk up to date business center freeway furnishings refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 327 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2020

After a very stressful drive and being stuck in traffic because of an accident the front desk staff was a breath of fresh air when I checked in. They were upbeat, funny, and really changed my attidtue. The room was beautiful. It was super clean and had up to date furnishings and ammenities. This is a great place to stay and a good location too.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c0miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabeeljafrani, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn & Suites – McKinney/North Allen. We love sharing your positive words with our staff!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,
Taylor Merritt
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Every time I come to McKinney I stay here. It is close to places I need to travel and easily accessible. The staff is super friendly. The accommodations are always clean. Shopping and good restaurants are within 1/2 mile as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank CasadeAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabeeljafrani, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MCKINNEY-FAIRVIEW.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,
Taylor Merritt
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

My family and I stayed here twice for extended periods due to flood damage in our home that was being repaired. We ate at least one meal a day, occasionally two, in the hotel diner. The service in the dining room was amazing and the food was very good. The staff was friendly and we were very satisfied with the dining portion of the hotel. Staying in a hotel for a long period of time can be difficult, due to space issues and a little bit of cabin fever. The rooms here were very large with three separate rooms. There was a large sitting area, a very nice and up-to-date bathroom and a separate bedroom where you can close the doors. They had a pull out sofa in the main area. There were TVs in both the main room and the bedroom. We had one small mishap with the cleaning service but it was all worked out completely to our satisfaction. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngelaPayne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabeeljafrani, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MCKINNEY-FAIRVIEW.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,
Taylor Merritt
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2019

My work hosted a young leaders course for 10 young sports leaders from all around the world for a week and a half. We all stayed at the hotel (18 of us in total) and hired their banquet room to run workshops and have our meals throughout the week. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating from day 1 through to when we all left. Oscar, Nabeel and Michael as well as all the other staff we met were just fantastic, literally going the extra mile to make us all feel like it was our home away from home. They had great communication with us and no ask was out of the question. They made things much smoother for us all and comfortable. Thanks to the whole team for hosting us! In terms of the hotel, it's very comfortable, the rooms are lovely, big, with good air con and the hotel has great amenities - snacks and food, a good bar, the food we had was great (particularly lunches and dinners) and there was plenty of space to chill inside and out. Recommended it for a business trip or leisure! Thanks once again, Mieke and the team

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mieke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabeeljafrani, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear Mieke,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MCKINNEY-FAIRVIEW.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,
Taylor Merritt
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Quick accommodations were requested and made - and right by the airport!!! Very clean establishment and the staff is super friendly. Buffet line for breakfast, free newspaper and time to run our the door...

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbaglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabeeljafrani, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MCKINNEY-FAIRVIEW.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,
Taylor Merritt
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews