We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites(McKinney)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(McKinney)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites McKinney(McKinney)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(McKinney)
US$139
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
209
80
42
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
80
42
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbiscuitsbed was comfortablewould stay here againgreat place to staywafflesstaff was friendlythe breakfast areaexcellent customer servicefree breakfastdominiquepetdogssoccertxoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 411 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Very satisfied with the hotel. Breakfast was ok but the rest of the experience was great!! The room was very clean and service was quick when we got checkin. I would recommend staying here to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sstaniszewski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psu1632, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and appreciate so much for your kind words about our team and the Hotel. As always, we thank you for choosing La Quinta ad look forward to your next visit!
Best regards,

Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We stayed here for three nights. The first morning our door keycard stopped working. The staff tried to recode the keycard several times without success (after I made numerous trips up and down the stairs) and tried changing batteries in door lock which didn't help. Ultimately we were asked to move to a different room - the only one available was on the 1st floor. It would have been nice to have been offered a discount or something for the inconvenience. There were ants in the new room, which the staff took care of quickly. The first floor exterior side doors slam shut and can be heard loudly inside the rooms. The walls are thin. We could hear people in the next room talking. You can hear people walking above you, etc. Not a quiet hotel. The single elevator is super slow. The hotel seems fairly new but was under remodeling while we were there. The rooms had lots of wear. Beds were comfortable and we did have free wifi. Pets stay free here (that's why we chose this hotel). The downside is there are pets in the hotel - barking, pooping on grass that owners don't pick up, etc. Overall I'd say this hotel was average at best (and that's generous). I'd look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms due to the side exterior doors slamming shut. Very loud!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psu1632, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us. Your concerns have not been taken lightly. This review has been forwarded to management for further investigation. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager so that we can better address these concerns. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,
Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The hotel was under remodeling construction during my stay, but has very clean and relatively quiet. I heard no noise from the construction or other guests in my room. The room was very clean and seemed fairly new. The bed was comfortable and the room size was generous. The staff members were very polite. The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars is because the breakfast provided was just ordinary. I expected better given the cost to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank I1417DKgaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psu1632, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018


Dear Valued Guest,

Although your stay was overall positive, we are disappointed to hear that even one aspect of your stay was undesirable. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for not meeting all of your expectations. Your comments have been shared with management so that corrections are made. We hope you will give us another chance to better your opinion in the near future.
Best regards,

Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

It was under construction when we stayed.... only vending machine was on the first floor....and the breakfast left a lot to be desired!! The staff was friendly and helpful no issues there .... friendly staff ,average hotel experience,breakfast needs a lot help!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 37tarad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psu1632, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Guest,
Feedback of your stay is appreciated. We are extremely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced. This is certainly not the kind of impression we want our guests to have. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a renovation and our goal is to have as little impact on our guests as possible; however, it sounds like this was not achieved during your stay. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future for a better guest stay and experience our fully upgraded hotel.

Best regards,
Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights when we came up for a memorial service. Online, the hotel appears to be fairly new, fresh paint, beds and sitting chairs in the room, clean bathrooms and free breakfast. When we arrived, the whole front lobby is under construction. You could not walk through the front lobby without being covered in white dust from the construction. The breakfast area was closed down, however, they did have breakfast set up each morning in a meeting room with 4 or 5 tables. Our room was on the 4th floor. Luckily, it was cool outside bc/the AC and heater unit did not work. They did come up to fix it the 2nd day we were there while we were gone, however, they left the heat on 78 so it was a sauna when we returned and then the AC would not turn on to cool it down. The beds were very hard and not comfy at all. Pillows very small and flat and only 2 per bed. When we asked for a couple more, the guy at the front desk said he did not know where they were and could not get us any. Pictures online show a small sitting chair on each room — the couple we were traveling with had a chair but our room did not.

The hotel was good on our budget and ok for the 2 nights we were there, but we will probably not stay here again or recommend it to others.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank agonzalesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psu1632, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I am very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations due to the renovations. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue working hard to improve our guest’s experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Best regards,

Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews