We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good catfish”

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
Ranked #27 of 329 Restaurants in McKinney
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: If you’re in the area and you’re craving some catfish (or crawfish, or shrimp, or red beans…), stop by and get yourself a Razzoo’s fix.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We were there for an early dinner. The staff was very nice but the dinner was very slow being served.

The catfish and shrimp were good but portions were of modest size. The dinners sides made up for the smallish main items.

They had a porter beer on tap which was a welcome surprise in this budweiser swill beer territory.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Best Cajun food in town! Love their grilled tilapia sandwiches. They have great beer specials. My husband and I love to go watch footbal games.

Thank TravelinTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hi there -

Thanks so much for the five stars! We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoy your visits with us and stop in to watch the game. Always a pleasure to serve y'all, hope to see you again soon and don't forget to "like" us on Facebook too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I went here for lunch today to get us in the mood for our trip to New Orleans next week. We started off with the Cajun Fondue. It was creamy, cheesy, and had just a hint of heat to it. My daughter ordered the seafood combo which had fried shrimp, crawfish, and catfish. I ordered the Cajun skillet which had andouille sausage, red beans and rice, shrimp creole, and crawfish etoufee. The sausage and the red beans and rice were both smoky and delicious, the shrimp creole and crawfish had the perfect amount of spice. The generous portion sizes guaranteed that we had plenty to take home for another meal. We definitely will be back in the future.

Thank Lauri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Guest Relations Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Hi Lauri -

Thank you so much for the five stars! We are so thrilled to hear that both you and your daughter enjoyed your visit with us; it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you both in! We love to hear that you plan on returning to see us - we look forward to it. Be sure to check us out on Facebook too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Wanting something different my wife and I are pleased that Razzoo's Cajun restaurant was nearby where we are staying. I had the Boudin Balls with Dipping Sauce, and wife had the Andouille Sausage with Red Beanz (menu spelled it with a z). The presentation and taste were excellent. Our server, Chloe, anticipated our every need and was Johnny on the Spot. We are visiting from out of town, but we will visit again.

Thank TxWaccamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Guest Relations Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hi there-

Thanks so much for the five stars and for your incredibly kind words! We are so thrilled to hear that both you and your wife enjoyed your visit with us and Chloe's service; it was a pleasure to have you and we'll be sure to pass along your praise! We look forward to serving you again in the future and don't forget to share the love on our Facebook page as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We went there with a party of eight and everyone had a good time and enjoyed the food. My favorite dish is the gator tail always good but on the small side. I wish they would offer a larger size option. The Cajun combo skillet was also very popular item along with the Jambalaya pasta. Been there several times and at other locations always prepared the same which is very good. We also ordered three plates of the appetizer rat toes which was liked by everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lardog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Guest Relations Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hi there -

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you and everyone in your party enjoyed your visit with us and our food. It was a pleasure to welcome y'all in and we'd love to see you again soon. Don't forget to check us out on Facebook too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing