We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Hotels.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
eDreams
US$180
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 21-04-28
Booking.comUS$172
TravelocityUS$173
StayForLongUS$180
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,463)
Filter reviews
5,462 results
Traveller rating
2,770
1,742
627
204
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,770
1,742
627
204
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street athens airport an early flight next morning top floor convenient location last night baggage claim greek islands flight home stayed here for one night an overnight stay between flights back home rain shower the executive lounge convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 5,462 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2021

Excellent location and wonderful service and staff. Only regret was that the restaurants and gym were closed due to COVID precautions.Othrtwise the hotel was wonderful and very convenient especially if you have an early am flight as I did.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank smpapalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Stavrou, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

Dear smpapalas, thank you for staying at Sofitel Athens Airport prior to your early morning flight.

My team and I are delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience with us and that you particularly appreciated the quality of service provided.
We hope to welcome you back to our premises in the future under different conditions in order for you to be able to enjoy all our facilities and services and thank you once again for your motivating words.

Best regards,
George Stavrou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2021 via mobile

Well located, a bit cool atmosphere, friendly, helpful and professional staff, nice rooms, but without possibility to open window. Bar and service there was good as well, but prices comparing to 5-stars.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Raimund-1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2021

Relatively expensive in the area but not for a hotel of this standard. Literally over the road from arrivals it takes less than 3 minutes to walk here. Reception is efficient and friendly. The rooms are heavenly, great bathrooms with plenty of toiletries and with beds that feel like you are sleeping in clouds. Excellent tea and coffee facilities in the room too. Catering is curtailed due to current Covid restrictions but the room service menu is available to eat at the bar until 11pm. Breakfast was served via room service too. Personally at 18 e a head for a limited breakfast offering I ate breakfast in the airport arrivals hall which was open. Very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Stavrou, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2021

Dear LincolnBest, thank you for your review.

Guest satisaction is what we continuously strive for and it is a true pleasure to receive your warm input following your recent stay in our hotel.
My team and I hope to have more opportunities in the future to welcome you back for many more comfortable and enjoyable experiences in our premises.

Best regards,
George Stavrou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2021

Best comfort. Best hotel staff kindness. Best food, served directly in the rooms or in the bar, due to lockdown Greek government regulations.Perfect quality of sleeping. The rooms are perfectly insulated. The hotel is located just across the street at the Athens Airport arrivals.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alexthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Stavrou, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2021

Thank you Alexthebest for being our guest and sharing your experience.

My team and I are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that the comfort of your room as well as the quality of our food contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

We do thank you once again for your motivating words and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to Sofitel Athens Airport.

Best regards,
George Stavrou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2020 via mobile

If you need to stay overnight by the airport this is perfect. Literally just a few metres walk from the airport, very modern and comfortable (huge bed!). Good food - not a cheap place to stay but at an airport of a capital city that’s to be expected.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews