We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh an crisp”
Review of Sardelaki

Sardelaki
Ranked #17 of 309 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazingly fresh seafood and a marvellous view ... lovely staff... every thing we irdered was mouth watering.
Golden grilled fish
Fried calamary
Steamed mussels
Eggplant salad
Warm crab salad
Pickled shrimps

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank WESSAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 696 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Gently staff ,and variety of food!!
It is definitely a restaurant that is value for money!!
Great location center of glyfada!!
Keep the good job

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

I initially came with a colleague and we discovered this amazing place with fresh fish and seafood. I liked it so much that I now come once a week to get my fix of their Grilled Sardines which goes well with a seafood diet! Great service, great fresh fish, and the owner, Stathis, A Greek-Canadian who truly knows North American service ala Greek Hospitality. Try the grilled sardines, the Fava beans, and a salad or two to start. If you are brave, try the eel which is also quite good. Afrodite and Vanessa are two of the sweetest waitresses (servers) you will find and also speak English as well.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank USGuy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Maybe it is because we had too much ‘traditional’ food all over Greece, that this one came as a surprise. It is of a high standard. We in particular liked to almost dim-sum approach of the mezzes ... they came all on a large serving plate, got an explanation of each of them and could then chose which ones we wanted. Portions are large. Vegetables are poor (just boiled with no taste), but all the rest was fantastic.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Brussels_Judging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Nice restaurant and very friendly staff. After great bread and tzatziki we had the grilled squid and the salmon skewers. Squid was flavorful but a little over cooked and chewy. The salmon was perfectly cooked, moist and flavorful. They were out of bottles of rose, so we had the house rose that was very good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Lavertykt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardelaki also viewed

Glyfada, Attica
 
Glyfada, Attica
 
Glyfada, Attica
Glyfada, Attica
 

Been to Sardelaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing