We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
485
367
112
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
367
112
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews divani apollon private beach sea water thalassotherapy pool leading hotels of the world great spa salt water star hotel nice hotel sea view business conference per day outdoor pool mini bar turn down service breakfast buffet hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a wonderful location. It gives you access to the sea and a quiet area. The service from desk very friendly the service in a restaurant very friendly the rooms are very well set and clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paulin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Paulin V,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an
exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We did not stay at this hotel, we were only at the hotel for a conference and had meals.
We were treated with the utmost regards, as one would expect from a 5* hotel.
We arrived very late in the evening and were still able to order dinner. This was excellent ! I did not expect that at midnight!
The breakfast was really good, there was a lot of variety, and a lot of the popular 'health food' options.

As also mentioned in a previous review, the coffee that we ordered (and that was not part of the conference package) was €6 p.p. We thought that was maybe a bit overpriced.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vakantie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear vakantie27,

we appreciate the time you took to share your wonderful review for Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso.

We are so happy to read that you were satisfied from our services and our excellent gastronomy.

Kindly note, that our pricing policy, is totally consistent to the prices of the other 5 star hotels of the area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and offer you more memorable experiences.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

The high quality of the personnel, impressed me! I had an positive answer for any request I made at the Hotel. I want to name the person that deserves the good review: Despina Kilimtzoglou - she was kind, professional and very eager to please!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adrianaE2911CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear adrianaE2911CA,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an
exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Rooms and hotel in need of upgrade/ renovation.
Sand in my room on check in.
Poor breakfast buffet options.
No drinking water in room so requested and got one complimentary bottle for that day alone. Paid for my bottled water when I needed to drink water.
The beach near the hotel is a public one not private as mentioned on their site.
Spa is the only interesting thing. Pools are clean.
Overall a disappointing stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tochisbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear tochisbox,

thank you for choosing Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso for your stay and for taking some time to share your review.

We are sorry to read that you did not have as memorable experience as we would like to have, at our hotel.

We are surprised to read about the poor breakfast options, since we have selected for our precious guests, a variety of more than 100 kinds of breakfast materials.

We always offer one complimentary bottle to our guests, as happen to most luxury hotels.

Our beach is just in front of our hotel and is private, next to a public one, but ours is protected.

As far as sand is concerned we have shared it with the housekeeping department for evaluation.

Dear tochisbox, as a 5 star hotel, member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we strive to provide our guests exceptional personalized service, facilities and a memorable stay this is why we constantly proceed to renovations and refurbishments and upgrade our services and amenities.

Your comfort and well-being is of utmost importance to me and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for a more pleasant stay.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Booked an Executive Room only for my wife to discover a... cockroach in the bathroom (photo attached) in the middle of the night (and of course we immediately left the hotel).

Beyond that (which actually infuriated us), a number of issues make the experience really poor (given that the hotel claims to be 5-star):

- Overnight parking was charged at EUR 10.00 per night (!!) (are 5-star hotel guests supposed to park their cars at the nearby streets?)

- Use of the advertised pool (the one shown on the hotel's website photos under the "Gallery" tab) will come at about EUR 50.00 per person per day - the "free" pool is really not worth it (small and shallow, looked more like a sizeable bathtub but still had the characteristic smell of pool chemicals)

- Two coffees + two sweets at the cafeteria cost about EUR 30.00, while a single coke at the restaurant was charged at EUR 6.00 (!!).

- Buffet is charged at EUR 35.00 per person, although its variety and food quality don't reflect 5-star levels (2-3 salads, 2-3 meat varieties, perhaps 3-4 deserts available, all of average taste / quality, certainly not 5-star).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kostasn860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Kostas N

Thank you for your review following your stay at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not as memorable as we would like it to be

Although our Manager has offered you an upgrade to a suite and offered your stay complimentary to compensate for the incident that happened, you also asked to remove all costs from consumptions already done in the hotel till your departure

We are sorry that we couldn’t remove all extra costs you had done in the hotel during your stay and this was something that dissatisfied you .

Kindly note that all rates that you mention in our property are in line with other 5* hotels in the area.

Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, and as such we try our best to offer unique experiences to our guests and based on our ratings we do manage to do so.

Again we are sorry for your experience.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews